We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless Pasta”
Review of Pasta Trenta

Pasta Trenta
Ranked #13 of 168 Restaurants in Ajijic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Description: Great Place to eat Pasta, come and enjoy our 30 different kind of pasta dishes with a nice glass of Italian wine or a cup of Lavazza coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Great Place to eat Pasta, come and enjoy our 30 different kind of pasta dishes with a nice glass of Italian wine or a cup of Lavazza coffee.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to their new location with some friends. We were disappointed. I ordered the salmon pasta in garlic cream sauce. I ordered rigatoni pasta. What I got was a mix of rigatoni and fusilli pastas. The sauce was plentiful but totally flavorless, no garlic notes. There were 4 tiny, tiny bits of salmon, which were so small they were hard to find! The Caesar salad was ok, but the lettuce was limp. Perhaps they are suffering from moving pains, but I hope they improve.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Leonafritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021

Poor service, our antipasto plate was a joke....no Italian cheese in sight....small chunks of Walmart type cheddar, a small hunk of goat cheese...maybe the goat was Italian....and then they for some unknown reason threw raspberries all over the plate....we have travelled a lot and our favorite cuisine is in Italy, nothing at Pasta Trenta even comes close...
We sure miss Ninnette....Oscar knew how to run a great establishment.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank briarwoodfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

NEW LOCATION! Finally after a few successful years P30 had moved to the firmer Ninettes location! This is perfect for Barbara and her customers. Lots of outdoor seating. Perfect location and ample parking . Italian wine. The only thing missing is Italian background music

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank pauldU4689MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Pasta Trenta offers a great experience from start to finish. We love the appetizers lile the bruschetta, the salads, and the antipasto. For pasta we usually get the creamy shrimp pasta, the carbonara or bolognese. We also indulge in dessert especially when Barbara makes tiramisu. It is not expensive to indulge in all of these treats. One of our favorites for sure. This is not fast food so don't go if you're starving already.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank alilklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Guadalajara native Barbara Romo opened Casa Trenta in 2016. But why an Italian Restaurant; and in Ajijic? Well . . . Barbara worked in an Italian restaurant for 6 years in (of all places) Dublin, Ireland. Barbara’s parents retired to Ajijic and so the town became the beneficiary of Barbara’s dream & culinary talents.

In short the restaurant is small & quaint yet charming. With only a single seating room (consisting of 6 tables arranged in 2 ea 6-tops and 2 ea 4-tops for a total of 4 table setups with a small bar and a view into the kitchen) the 6 employees make the Customer feel well cared for. The decorations are simple, colorful and whisper, “Italy.”

The menu is varied and has many choices to keep you coming back for more. The food is reasonably priced, beautifully presented and of a better quality than most Italian restaurants in Mexico.

No reservation required so come as you are and enjoy a lovely meal, in a charming atmosphere hosted by an outstanding staff.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank magician49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Trenta also viewed

 
Ajijic, Jalisco
 

Been to Pasta Trenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.