We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayak Fundy - FreshAir Adventure
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The highlight of my vacation

This outing was the highlight of my 3-week solo Maritimes vacation. The guide Rachel was delightful... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2021
Christine R
,
Inglis, Florida
Great day

Our two girl leaders Were amazing and very encouraging .. loved Leah’s stories and sharing history... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2021
Q2017WOadrians
,
Ottawa, Canada
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
65
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
8
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021

This outing was the highlight of my 3-week solo Maritimes vacation. The guide Rachel was delightful and a skilled guide and teacher. The tour was an easy paddle that a novice (or out of shape) paddler would enjoy. The Fundy Park shoreline is simply breathtaking. Good value.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Our two girl leaders Were amazing and very encouraging .. loved Leah’s stories and sharing history. Certainly challenging and a lot of fun. Adrian and Susan

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Q2017WOadrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Perfect way to spend an afternoon exploring the coast to Matthew's Head. The guides were friendly, welcoming, and extremely well prepared. Beautiful scenery with great company. We went back and had breakfast at the Cafe a few days later.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Happy_Camper10512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2020

The owners were very friendly. Brandon and Rachel were our guides and we felt that we were hanging out with friends. We definitely recommend to book your next kayaking experience with Fresh Air Adventure.
Ray & Charaine
xoxo

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Char8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, Owner at Kayak Fundy - FreshAir Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Thank you Ray and Charaine! It took some time for us to see this review, but we are so happy that you had a good day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

My husband and I did the Matthew's Head tour. The guides were amazing, very knowledgeable, and great with everyone.
To experienced Kayakers: just because you are experienced doesn't mean everyone is. We had two people who thought it would be great to race down the coast forcing the entire group to go much faster than was comfortable for some. There was a family of four with two younger people plus other couples who weren't experienced. The guides did their best and were amazing throughout, but had to take turns forging ahead to tell the fast couple to slow down and wait for the group. As well we unable to slow or stop as much as we would have liked to be able to enjoy some of the breathtaking scenery.
If you are an experienced kayaker and don't want to be held back, don't join a tour that clearly states it is for beginner to intermediate kayakers.
The stop on the beach was lovely, the snack was perfect and the guides were wonderfully knowledgeable, and did a great job of explaining the various reasons that combine to make the wonderful high tides in the area.
My reason for four stars instead of five isn't because of the inconsiderate fast kayakers, as I thought the guides did a fabulous job of trying to make sure everyone enjoyed their trip and made the best of a tough situation. And in the end the trip was still very enjoyable.
The score is because when we signed up, it did not state anywhere that it would be tandem, and we were actually looking to kayak individually. The website and tour descriptions should be updated to reflect that tandem kayaks are used so people are aware of what they are signing up for.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank StephanieM2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, Owner at Kayak Fundy - FreshAir Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Thanks so much for your review Stephanie! We will review our website to make sure that our guests know tandems are used. We appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews