We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
11
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

our floors were tiled and thats even going into the bathroom, it was cool and quiet all night. we stayed for four nights and had breakfast every morning. super nice people and staff. nice parking lot, was a little hard getting out to the street but it was a main street for the town. i will definitely stay again

Room Tip: upstairs room were the coolest
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paxtonhursh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for this very nice review...I hope new viewers will notice this recent post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel looks like it belongs in a more ghetto part of town. It was filthy and could really use some renovations; the carpet looks like it was showing off every type of fluid/food stain that it possibly could have acquired in the last 20 years. There was broken glass in the hallway when we arrived and the same glass was there when we left. No desk clerk at night. I felt like I was in the hotel on the movie Scarface where the guy gets cut up with a chainsaw in the shower. A couple was screaming at each other all night long int he room next to us. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harperthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our usually very clean hotel. The hotel is located 2 blocks from Dickinson State University in a very nice part of town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This hotel is literally right on one of the main streets in town, a lot of traffic and very noisy. The whole hotel is completely run down, all of the wooden windows are rotten, the one in our room would not even close all of the way because the crank handle was rotted off. The carpet on the stairs was worn really bad. There was a broken window at the end of the hallway, still had the broken glass in it. There were no bars of soap or shampoo in the room; they had liquid soap dispensers hanging on the walls instead. The curtains were so thin there was no way they could block out any of the light from the street at night. The place was so dingy looking I skipped taking a shower which I usually do every morning. There is no one in the office in the evening; they have a phone number posted to call if there's an emergency. We didn't even stay for the breakfast in the morning they didn't serve till 7am, but we couldn't wait to get out of there. We tried one of the cookies when we checked in and even they were not that good. I don't know about these other peoples reviews but I am being very honest, see my photos. This place should be condemned.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

We do apologize for your less than stellar experience at our hotel.

We hope you can see positive changes next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The place looked iffy when I arrived but the lobby is warm and inviting, clean with friendly staff. Paint on the outside window frames and doors and sweeping the parking lot would really make a difference. The rooms are very big. Mine (107) has tile floor, well decorated, nice furniture, outside and inside entrance. Would stay here again. About 40 to 50 dollars cheaper than other places in town. Prices are a bit higher due to it being an oil town. Room has soap dispensers rather than bar soap and shampoo.

Room Tip: Olmsted away from street and tracks are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zig15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your very nice review...our exterior has since been painted, we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

I don't know who wrote the reviews for this place but it's a scary motel..someone said it was like a Frank Lloyd Wright home??!!!..poor Frank is spinning in his grave!! This is a cinder block cell with dirty linens and a creaky bed with plastic sheets..all those reviewers who raved about the friendly staff ...the only one we met never moved off her chair said breakfast is from 7 to 10..we said not 6?? No..she said 6 was a dirty word around here..we stay in motels all across the country and NEVER had a 7am breakfast..the neighborhood is scary..we were awaken at 3:30 in the morning with doors slamming and what sounded like furniture being moved around..and at 84.00 it's an expensive dump..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank sandra1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Very sorry for your bad experience...I have never seen plastic sheets, nor heard of plastic sheets here, sorry your bed would have had something like that...

The hotel is built out of solid block and the floors are tile/carpet combination with some laminated wood floors. Normally solid walls would keep out noise but is sounds as if there were loud noises that might have been beyond our control.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews