We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
49
32
10
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
32
10
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge full kitchen huge bathroom greeted warmly superior king suite pots and pans outdoor pool breakfast sandwich exhaust fan room was clean place to stay front desk lady stove top extended stay oil workers yogurt walmart
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Over charged multiple times. Was told to go to hell by an employee after asking a question about my receipt. Had to go to the front desk and rescan my key card nearly every night.they "missed" cleaning our room multiple times. Most of the employees cannot use the computer system properly. Most of the employees are new..wonder why. I became so frustrated I finally complained. Used a swear word..and was told to we could no longer stay there. No big loss there's several dive motels in the area doing a better job.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I was warmly greeted by front desk staff when checking in very late, unusual for a mid grade hotel. Room was nice and big, a plus when you need room for a pet fence, yes my dogs are dogs and sleep on the floor. Very accommodating for pets and no extra charge. Fresh ot coffee but no breakfast, as with most Red Roofs, plan ahead, bring breakfast. I would definitely stay on the next trip through.

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus_Travelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My husband & I are retired and travel a lot so we look for comfort, convenience and a good value in our hotel stays. 

Check in was efficient but not necessarily friendly. However, there were several people in line to check in so the clerk was a bit rushed. He was accommodating in giving us a top floor room when we requested it.

The hotel is an extended stay facility with kitchenettes but there were no kitchen supplies (dishes or pots). Those might be available if requested but we didn't particularly need them so didn't bother asking. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable.

Power outlets were readily available for charging phones, etc. and the TV was on a high piece of furniture so contortions were not required to work the remote.

There were a number of restaurants within a short distance of the hotel so finding somewhere to have dinner was not a problem.

Overall, our stay was comfortable, convenient and an outstanding value. We'll stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic motel! It is roughly $800/mo. Which is a fabulous price for this area and includes a single or dbl bed room with a huge bathroom (with tub!), great water pressure, comfy beds, a storage closet w/ ironing board, a full size fridge, cupboards, dishes, a stove!!!, full size kitchen sink and an awesome bbq area that they provide the propane for and clean!!! Husband wishes tv was bigger. Other than that, perfect!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Stayed one night (Friday). The room was clean and bright and fairly quiet. However, the bathroom is almost non functional from a guest's viewpoint. There was one wall-mounted sink next to a toilet with no shelving or cabinet and only one plug. The only place to put things was on the tank lid of the toilet. This, for us, was a big inconvenience, but we paid just $45 for the night, so . . . The biggest complaint is that on both check in and check out NO ONE was at the front desk. When we arrived, there was a sign to call for an attendant on the phone, which we did. Waited five minutes. No one showed. Called again and again. Finally, about 20 minutes later, someone showed up to check us in. He said he was in the restroom. Hmmmm. It was the same story on check out. We wanted a printed receipt, but NO ONE was around. We finally chased down someone who was cleaning the place and eventually (as in 30 minutes later) someone showed up to print a receipt. It might be a good idea for the hotel's management to secure the front desk. We are honest, but leaving the hotel unattended is probably not the best way to keep property safe or for guests to feel secure.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLO-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews