We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
65
48
13
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
48
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt two room suite overnight staff pet friendly room road trip stop hot tub looked brand new would stay here again great place to eat rewards program biscuits and gravy soup comfortable bed guest laundry great rate convenient location nice pool area
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had a very nice stay - rooms were nicely appointed; comfortable and met our needs. Staff were very accommodating. Just a few minor points - found out that the AmericInns do not have elevators which is a major inconvenience for families with lots of "baggage" as well as aged and mobility impaired guests. The tip jug at the breakfast is tacky. First time I have seen this in my vast travels.

Room Tip: No elevator access for second floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a pleasurable and comfortable stay. Our breakfast attended was told to make one due to people grabbing her, they said that would be benifical so we tried it out due to a guest suggested it to her, we take great pride in going the extra mile, to provide our guests with the best value possible.

We hope to have the privilege of serving you again, on your next trip to Dickinson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This place is an excellent value for the price. The Internet was pretty spotty, but that's my only complaint. We enjoyed the free breakfast and my kids loved the pool. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lisadee1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much, for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am extremely pleased to know, that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! It is our goal and commitment, to provide you with the best guest experience, with each and every stay. I'm sorry about the spotty internet during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Location of AmericInn at Dickinson N.D., easy access to local diners near by . Enjoyed staying there, very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. We like when there is a refrigerator as we travel w/ beverages etc.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mkd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate all the lovely things you've said about us and we cannot wait for you to come back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is the stairs are steep and there's no elevator. The older I get, the steeper stairs get.u

Very clean, comfortable bed, quiet. Very hot water. The microwave tends to slide back in the cabinet when you try to use it, which I've noticed at other places. Maybe a gripper mat under the microwave would keep it in place.

Our keys for room 205 didn't work at first and the clerk said they have problems with that room. Later I noticed the sun streaming through the skylight shines right on the door -if the keys are infared, maybe that sunshine messes them up. We used to have problems with our TV remote at home until we realized the sun was overriding the remote.

Breakfast was very good. Plenary of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charliedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your story about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for the kind tips as well. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. Make sure you tell your friends and family when they are coming into town to stay with us. We would love to host them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Friendly staff, easy location near the highway, close to Sakura Japanese Grill for dinner, and quiet. Room was clean, Pool and hot tub were great! More gluten free breakfast options would be appreciated.

Room Tip: No elevator
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ght0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. We are always looking for new options for breakfast so we will make sure to get our in touch with our food representative and see what we can do! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews