We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
243
160
121
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
160
121
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant free breakfast nice room indoor pool hot tub front desk staff stayed one night great place to stay would stay again staff was very friendly elaine lounge wedding conference dakota facility clerk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel to be a decent place. Staff was amazing. Our room was clean, if a bit dated. It was close to the pool but still quiet. The only issue that i had was that the pool was not handicap accessible away all. The bar had a burger and beer special for $8 that was very good though very basic add it only came with picked and fries.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 91jaymit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

What A Sh-t HOLE of a place. Lets see where do I start, from the moment I walked into the room the place looked like the cleaning crew left midway. The toilet had skid marks inside the toilet paper roll was sitting empty on the dispenser the bathtub was stained with rust spots there was a cracked tile on the floor that when you stepped on it the edges popped up when the place next door ran the water it sounded like someone was in the bathroom with a jack hammer. Ingo down to use the exercise room the machines are broken no towels but wait they were scattered all over the lower level around the pool it appears from the night before with other trash laying around (this is an indoor pool on the main floor with rooms around it) the clock in the exercise room was stuck at 2 o'clock at 6am made for a long workout.
Do I need to say more? I will never go back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Notagain8754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us. I have looked into the issues you experienced and rest assured we are working diligently to fix them. I would love to discuss your stay if you could please give me a call at 701-483-5600. We at Ramada work hard to ensure our guests expectations are met and I can see that we did not meet yours. I truly hope to hear from you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The pool is cloudy which means it's dirty. Not enough help to clean rooms so they never really get cleaned. Only clean towels and soap. No vacuuming or dusting. Rooms are old and in need of updating. Location is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Michael
We would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding the cleanliness of our property. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and we regret that we missed the mark this time. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to see me

Kind Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Told them I was coming in on the late flight and a shuttle was waiting. When I arrived the lady at the counter called to the cook to start a burger and fries before the closed. The people there are great

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank StephenJ1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I reserved a room with a hot tub and when we arrived found a nice large room with no hot tub. Instead there was a bathtub big enough for a child and jets. Not a hot tub room as advertised. The room was large. The door was missing a lock (it looked like it was forced in at one time and never fixed) and the outside door to the hotel closest to our room had a broken latch so it didnt’ lock ever. It seemed very unsafe

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for letting me know about the issues you encountered on your visit with us. I will be sure to forward the matter of the lock to our maintenance department for them to look into it. I am also aware of the matter that certain web sites and third party reservation services are saying we have "hot tub" rooms when in fact they are jetted tubs. Thank you also for bringing this matter to my attention so that I may get in contact with them to get it corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews