We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Nearby Hotels
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
400
249
138
86
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
400
249
138
86
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionconvention centeromelettwo room suiteparking deckhot tubvalet parkingliving areadowntown areabusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentindoor poolking bedbeds were comfortablefriesyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only had one night to enjoy this hotel, and wish we had longer to spend there. I was traveling with some of my children, so I booked a two bedroom suite. It more than met my expectations: it was very spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable, the living room/kitchen area had plenty of furniture, and the staff at the check in desk were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff in the breakfast area were superb.....accommodating to my daughter's special request, quick to serve and help and provide all we desired. Our suite overlooked the busy downtown street (versus the atrium), and with that came some downtown noise mostly in the form of sirens a few times. But I knew there would be noise upon booking a hotel in a busy downtown district and it didn't bother us. Parking in the attached deck was easy, with a walkway into the hotel, and at $10/night was cheaper than I anticipated for downtown. I would definitely stay in this Embassy Suites again and recommend it for others.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa199010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel needs some serious updating. The rooms, lobby, meeting rooms are looking seriously worn. The A/C in the atrium and meeting rooms was having some difficulty while I was there. It also needs to have the cleanliness of the property checked as there were some issues with that.

However, that being said, I encountered some of the most wonderful people that worked there. Every person that I met there was extraordinary-friendly, helpful, beyond what I usually encounter in hotels. For that reason alone I would return.

I would like to give a shout out to Stephon at the front desk, answering all my questions, Tony at the bar-perfect personality and an all around wonderfully giving man, James with (I believe) guest service-helpful, task oriented, friendly, Betty in the dining room, and Veronica on the omelet station. She is a genius back there!!

The location of the property is great, as there are many places to eat and drink within a 5-10 minute walk. I took Uber and Lyft to/fro the airport and that worked out extremely well for me. I walked every place else I went.

Thanks, staff, at the Embassy Suites. You made the trip memorable in a wonderful way!

Room Tip: My room was on a busy street side and on the 3rd floor. There was a lot of outside noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _pgparkerforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvettewesley, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

With that being said, we will be undergoing a major renovation this year to update our product. This is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations with accommodations we are please that our staff made your stay a pleasure. I hope you will consider Embassy Suites on your next visit to Winston Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and super friendly staff. Our group dinner was excellent. Pool small but very clean. Plenty of downtown activities for all ages of our family. I had excellent service when making all of the arrangements and some last minute changes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will not return to this hotel, musty smell, and very poor service. As Diamond Hilton Member I receive premium internet free and because leaving early in the morning and would not have time to stop at the front desk I asked the front desk to make sure I was not charged for internet. get home the charge as gone through to my credit card and I need to get my expense report in today.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff and location. Hotel is aged and in need of significant upgrades in plumbing and general fit and finish. The bathrooms, carpet, drywall, and paint all needed upkeep. This hotel is relying on its location and the reputation of the Hilton brand. The only saving grace was the attitude and helpfulness of the staff.

This hotel should be completely renovated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank experiencedtravel470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvettewesley, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

With that being said, we will be undergoing a major renovation this year to update our product. This is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Embassy Suites on your next visit to Winston Salem so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews