We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, friendly staff and the chicken parm, wow”
Review of Bill's Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bill's Grill
Ranked #67 of 169 Restaurants in Wilson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Bills has a friendly helpful staff, great burgers and that chicken parm sandwich is awesome. Its always crowded at lunch, so come before 12 or after 1:30 to avoid the lunch hour rush, but whenever you come, come hungry, oh did i mention the sweet potato fries??? Yummy

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 15receptionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Love to take clients to Bill's for breakfast, good home cooking and great service. Lunches and plates selections are great eats also.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kimsjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Seems like a decent local place, my northern accent stood out. Service only so so, food decent but not great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I just do not understand. My wife’s protein and veg plate was poorly cooked and unmemorable. My burger just not seasoned I had to salt and pepper it. We will never be back and could not understand the local office workers lined up for takeout orders.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stopped in after a visit to the Whirligig Park about two blocks away. Ample on-street parking, and in nearby public lots. You know the place has to be good when you see lots of multi-generation families as well as two USPS letter carriers at one table, and a city cop at another. Cheerful competent wait-staff. Good standard food - home-made soup of the day, daily specials, grilled cheese sandwich like your mom made, burgers, fries, onion rings, etc. We headed back to I-95 re-charged and ready for the next leg of the trip.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HTGF2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bill's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing