We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Niche.

Niche.
Ranked #99 of 769 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2018

My wife and I tried Niche on a return visit to Wilmington. Located in a shopping center it's easy to miss. But don't. We tried it on a weeknight and the glasses of wine were half-priced. My wife ordered the house chopped salad with Ahi Tuna as her entree (which was HUGE) and she stated delicious. I had the Blue Plate special (which changes weekly). This time it was the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes, gravy and green beans. The portion was so huge I had to request a carry out box for dinner the next night. Always a great meal and friendly staff. You can be seated in the restaurant or on their screened porch with a nice breeze. Try it sometime while in Wilmington.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

I had a delicious hamburger for lunch and very good service from my waiter Adam. I asked for the hamburger on a salad instead of a bun and that was done with no problem. They have a delish relish that comes with the burger and that really enhances the burger.
I have also ate there for dinner. They have a very good appetizer of a Big Mac Fried Green Tomatoes with shrimp salad on it that is very good and is a large enough serving that I sometimes get it for lunch. For restaurant week I ordered the crab bisque; it was ok but more a soup than a bisque made of a tomato broth rather than a creamy bisque. The fish and chips were good, and they a delicious dessert bar. Wines during the week are half priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mlee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

She has made the menu more upscale. Tasty, creative entrees leave the kitchen. Staff is friendly. On Tues, Wed & Thurs, a different blue plate special is offered each week.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank KatieJune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This is my husbands favorite place! I love it too!! The food is fresh reasonable and the staff friendly and helpful! Great wine and beer selection too

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank mkhalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Always loved Niche, but was over the top tonight. I had salmon my husband had the pork chops. One of our favorite restaurants in Wilmington. Also, love their sangrias.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Rinconbound01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niche. also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Niche.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing