We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
15
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great water pressure room was clean yarra valley spa bath nice pool area would definitely stay here again heating microwave motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Very happy.
Lovely location
Room was very nice and great water pressure!
Owners were very polite and helpful
Nice pool area and lots of things to do in the area. Well worth the $$

Will come back when we can.

Edited 29/6/18
We have spent the weekend at the motor in again and we had a similar experience.
Very happy with all of the aspects of the Motor Inn.
Very warm and cosy. Lovely to chat with Jess at reception. She couldn’t do enough for us!
This place is quiet and in such a peaceful location. We also love the closeness to the yarra valley!
See you guys again soon!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank casey884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Found it through Trivago. Check in was easy as was checking out...paid online. Room was huge facilities were good. There was a spa bath in the room which surprised us as it wasn't in the description...bonus! Heating was turned on and ready for us which was really appreciated as it had been a cold wet day. I would definitely stay here again should I need too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelcX7560BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

value for money $99 for a midweek stay clean rooms and large rooms, there is a bbq to use and an outdoor pool a few restaurants in walking distance, Eltham centre is 5 min car drive lots of café, bars restaurants shops banks etc

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X8981EFlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Very happy.
Lovely location
Room was very nice and great water pressure!
Owners were very polite and helpful
Nice pool area and lots of things to do in the area. Well worth the $$
Will come back when we can.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank casey884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed in a standard room for 2 nights, cost $298. Room was clean ,double bed was a little uncomfortable as i kept rolling into the middle !! Luckily there was a single bed so slept there for the second night. Mattress and pillows could maybe do with replacing. I used the iron and board which was just a tabletop board, only spot to plug in iron was behind and above the microwave, which was then over the kitchen sink. The board didnt stay up so was careful to make sure my white shirt didnt fall into wet sink. Bathroom : cold tap in basin when turned on made an awful noise( not good if used when guests in other rooms) until you could get it turned on full.There was trouble on this wet weekend with a broken pipe somewhere on the property.We had come back from city and began a nice warm shower only to have the water turned off half way through, we were not advised this was to happen even though the men were talking to the gentleman fixing the problem.

Room tip: perhaps if willing to pay more try a spa room.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kyms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews