We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cellar ”

Peter Lehmann Wines
Ranked #6 of 28 things to do in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and knowledgeable staff. The cellar is beautiful and big, with a fantastic range of wines.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLWCD, Manager at Peter Lehmann Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We really enjoy sharing our story and love of our wines with our guests, hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"black queen"
in 9 reviews
"cellar door"
in 50 reviews
"beautiful grounds"
in 14 reviews
"outdoor area"
in 5 reviews
"bread"
in 11 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 12 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 18 reviews
"local produce"
in 11 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 6 reviews
"lovely location"
in 5 reviews
"open fire"
in 8 reviews
"delicious platter"
in 5 reviews
"great spot"
in 6 reviews
"barossa valley"
in 15 reviews
"lovely wine"
in 5 reviews
"tasting room"
in 8 reviews
"tasting area"
in 4 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I do wine tours through Peter Lehmann's Cellar Door, staff are great and the place is great, plenty of parking and some shaded spots on hotter days, once you arrive and enter this Cellar door you will feel great, large tasting room with wide bar set up for many, worth reading the Peter Lehmann story, he kept the wine growers in business by making wines and producing Award wining wines under his branding, as the vineyards grapes demand dropped they could have gone broke, with Peter Lehmann the farmer trusted him and gave thousands of tons on credit, once they wine was made , bottled and sold the growers all got paid and kept this relation ship moving forward. Love the wines and the gardens, has good food options and nice settings to dine in.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing platter beautiful property and helpful staff this is a must see I suggest you have a platter and enjoy the winery

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank emmalenedick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Loved every wine I tasted here. Thank you, will be looking out for your brand in the future. Great spot for summer concert. Hope one fay can come up for a family day or event.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Haiyang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Tjank you to the wonderful staff who gave us a fantastic experience in wine, food, coffee and professional service today. How amazing is this Cellar Door and it's gorgeous staff! A happy, vibrant place which we will definately be visiting again soon. We are so fortunate as locals to have such a beautiful location at our finger tips. Many Cheers Bronny & Kathy

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Bronny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter Lehmann Wines also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Peter Lehmann Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing