We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Chinese food ”

Golden Ocean Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Eden
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was excellent. We were surprised by the quality of the food. Great local prawns and absolutely delicious lamb. Would recommend this place to anyone b

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank karenwY5448UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a pleasant surprise to find a good quality Chinese Restaurant in a small country town - really tasty food and great service. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a good Asian meal in Eden.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

Danced Chinese for tea , didn't know where to go ,found this Chinese restaurant in Eden .
It's the best .
Give it a try you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank peterlI5071CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Good Aust Chinese meal. The soup main courses are worth a go. We had the chicken noodles between three as a starter, delicious.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Ralph524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

My wife is gluten-free and has additional diet restrictions. The staff were super helpful with suggestions and discussing options. The result was delicious. Both our meals were top class and arrived very quickly. Would certainly return. Lots of take away orders happening too. Plenty of street parking.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank SydneyJim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Ocean Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Eden, New South Wales
 

Been to Golden Ocean Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.