We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$211
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$211
View deal
Aloft.com
US$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$211
Hotels.comUS$211
FindHotelUS$206
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
264
88
26
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
88
26
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower wxyz bar front desk hillsborough street cameron village ncsu campus corner room walking distance the ground floor the location is perfect highly recommend this hotel great stay hotel is great close to downtown robin ashleigh cy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay! Updated, clean rooms. Jolie at the front desk was so nice and very helpful when we told her we were touring. Gave us a map and directions and was so nice to help us with recommendations!! Really appreciated her help!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 911blaineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. Jolie is awesome in many ways - especially when it comes to all things NCSU. We are lucky to haver her at our front desk. Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Staff were amazing! Need more signage when you check in… Jolie made the stay special. Answering all our questions and greeting us with a smile and offering tips for NCSU. Website said we’d have water bottles in the room and we did not. Jolie sets the bar high and made us decide to return here for every trip.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sterling o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emily McAuley, Marketing at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to offer up feedback on your most recent stay at Aloft Raleigh. We appreciate hearing about your experience with us and will be sure to note your recommendations. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back when you're in town visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022

We stayed at the Aloft in May of 2022. Very nice hotel near downtown and NC State University. The hotel is very friendly and comfortable however the staff, Robin Jenkins, Thomas Shaw, and GIGI made our stay five stars. We highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay near downtown Raleigh.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emily McAuley, Marketing at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft Raleigh. We love to hear feedback from our guests and love to hear that you enjoyed the proximity to downtown Raleigh and NC State. Thank you for taking a moment to mention our team members personally, they take pride in their hospitality efforts and will be excited to know that an impression was made. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back to Raleigh again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Have you ever stayed in a hotel that is not inviting and the staff is rude and unprofessional? Well guess what? You will not find the Aloft Raleigh being described that way. The moment you walk in you feel at home and that you can exhale. You are greeted with a smile and professionalism EVERY-TIME you come in and see a staff member. They understand the meaning of hospitality and they ensure that you feel it in every-way. I look forward to coming back in August!!

Room tip: Best views on the south side/street side of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

WOW! Thank you so much for the glowing review - your kind words mean the world! Thanks for staying with us...hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Ashleigh was Magnificent! She made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. She is such a wonderful person warm, positive, thoughtful and she projected such a positive vibe. Our room very clean , the beds and pillows were comfortable and the view of the Memorial Bell-tower was breathtaking. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be returned next time we are back in the Raleigh / NC State area.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MikeVernagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Hi Mike! Thanks for such a wonderful review!!! Ashleigh - is certainly a keeper & the Belltower isn't too bad of a view - we agree! Hope you will come back and see us when you are in Raleigh next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews