We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Aloft.comUS$152
Agoda.comUS$152
ExpediaUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
Vio.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
273
89
26
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
89
26
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower wxyz bar front desk hillsborough street cameron village ncsu campus corner room hotel bar walking distance the ground floor the location is perfect highly recommend this hotel great stay hotel is great parking garage close to downtown robin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Have you ever stayed in a hotel that is not inviting and the staff is rude and unprofessional? Well guess what? You will not find the Aloft Raleigh being described that way. The moment you walk in you feel at home and that you can exhale. You are greeted with a smile and professionalism EVERY-TIME you come in and see a staff member. They understand the meaning of hospitality and they ensure that you feel it in every-way. I look forward to coming back in August!!

Room tip: Best views on the south side/street side of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

WOW! Thank you so much for the glowing review - your kind words mean the world! Thanks for staying with us...hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Ashleigh was Magnificent! She made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. She is such a wonderful person warm, positive, thoughtful and she projected such a positive vibe. Our room very clean , the beds and pillows were comfortable and the view of the Memorial Bell-tower was breathtaking. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be returned next time we are back in the Raleigh / NC State area.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MikeVernagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Hi Mike! Thanks for such a wonderful review!!! Ashleigh - is certainly a keeper & the Belltower isn't too bad of a view - we agree! Hope you will come back and see us when you are in Raleigh next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms with great views. Staff are helpful and efficient. Would have given 5 stars but for the poorly designed showers which are not satisfactory. They definitely could increase the flow rate in the showers and earn that 5th star!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaichandb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Hi - thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. I will be sure to pass the shower comments along. We don't often hear that, so I will make sure they look into the room you stayed. Hope you will come back and stay again when in Raleigh next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

I give this hotel high marks for the friendliness of the staff and the location across from NC State. Also great coffee downstairs at Jubala. However, the room itself was disappointing, and unlike other Aloft properties where I have stayed. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but it was spartan. No decor at all, walls completely bare. No bedside clock. No information booklet. No desk lamps. Basically just the bed and one swivel chair. Walls are also thin, and I could hear the baby crying next door. About what I'd expect for $150 or less, but not $250+.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jtgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Hi! Thank you for staying and for your feedback. We are super glad you liked the staff, location and the coffee shop -all great things for sure! We hate you didn't enjoy your room; we don't hear that often but will pass those comments along as we work towards a hotel refresh in the next year. Thanks for letting us know about the desk lamp -as you should have had one, I will have our team look into this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Let me just say that this experience is one of the best ever! I have traveled all over the world and met some wonderful people but ASHLEIGH takes the trophy! She is phenomenal and gave us the warmest welcome! Her energy is out of this world. Thanks for the awesome hospitality. Thank you Aloft for having our family!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mscherryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Hi! Thanks for staying and for your awesome feedback. We love Ashleigh! We will make sure that she knows of your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews