We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$192
Aloft.comUS$192
Trip.comUS$191
ExpediaUS$192
Hotels.comUS$192
eDreamsUS$192
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
277
89
26
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
89
26
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower hillsborough street wxyz bar cameron village front desk ncsu campus corner room hotel bar the ground floor walking distance the location is perfect highly recommend this hotel great stay hotel is great close to downtown parking garage mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms with great views. Staff are helpful and efficient. Would have given 5 stars but for the poorly designed showers which are not satisfactory. They definitely could increase the flow rate in the showers and earn that 5th star!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaichandb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Hi - thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. I will be sure to pass the shower comments along. We don't often hear that, so I will make sure they look into the room you stayed. Hope you will come back and stay again when in Raleigh next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

I give this hotel high marks for the friendliness of the staff and the location across from NC State. Also great coffee downstairs at Jubala. However, the room itself was disappointing, and unlike other Aloft properties where I have stayed. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but it was spartan. No decor at all, walls completely bare. No bedside clock. No information booklet. No desk lamps. Basically just the bed and one swivel chair. Walls are also thin, and I could hear the baby crying next door. About what I'd expect for $150 or less, but not $250+.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jtgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Hi! Thank you for staying and for your feedback. We are super glad you liked the staff, location and the coffee shop -all great things for sure! We hate you didn't enjoy your room; we don't hear that often but will pass those comments along as we work towards a hotel refresh in the next year. Thanks for letting us know about the desk lamp -as you should have had one, I will have our team look into this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Let me just say that this experience is one of the best ever! I have traveled all over the world and met some wonderful people but ASHLEIGH takes the trophy! She is phenomenal and gave us the warmest welcome! Her energy is out of this world. Thanks for the awesome hospitality. Thank you Aloft for having our family!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mscherryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Hi! Thanks for staying and for your awesome feedback. We love Ashleigh! We will make sure that she knows of your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

I came to celebrate my 21st birthday and was more than satisfied with my stay at the aloft. Jolie was so sweet and helped me figure out places to go and things to do, and made my day feel that much more special. I loved the room, I loved the decorations and the area near the hotel is full of things to do!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank crrobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Happy Birthday! We are glad you chose to share it with us! We love Jolie -she should be a travel guide for sure! I will make sure she knows about your great review. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

I had a wonderful experience at the Aloft. I lived there for around a month as I moved to town for work, and it made the transition very easy for me. Staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful with advice on where to go and eat. Robin and Jolee were particularly helpful, and the WXYZ bar I still go visit because I enjoyed the people so much!

Area is also very walkable, near restaurants, downtown and parks. Clean facility and comfortable rooms finish up the positive atmosphere.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slittl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edie Deck, Owner at Aloft Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Hi! We miss you but glad you come back to visit the staff - we are lucky to have the ones we do! Thanks for the kind words and the 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews