We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Rey's Restaurant

Rey's Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 29/09
20:00
Ranked #49 of 1,487 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 20 April 2022

We had an excellent dinner at Rey's on Saturday night. It was so good we went back on Sunday and repeated our same menu selection from Saturday evening.
Diana and Ellie are great bartenders and they also served us in the bar on Sunday. I would like to give DANA a big shout out for rescuing my cellphone from the UBER driver. You are the best!!!!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottymarkthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2021

The service at this restaurant was very rude. When I ask for anything the waiter had an attitude and was rushing for us to leave. I reported the incident to management and instead resolving the issue he basically stated the waiter wasn't suppose to help our table and she was tired. I informed the manager that instead of making excuses he could of at least apologize for my service and did not apologize and just stared into my eyes. The food is awful please do not go this restaurant I wouldn't wish this kind of service on my worst enemy.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anjelicaq2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We visited Rey's last night for our adult son's birthday. He had never been there; but was in the mood for a special dining experience. My husband and I had only been there once-about a decade ago. We were rushed that night (kid at a birthday party at the roller rink next door)-and I regret that this somehow hasn't been in our "special occasion" restaurant rotation for all these years.
Everything was exceptional. Food, service, ambiance.
Adrian was our waiter; but there was a team that made sure that our water glasses stayed full; and our (regretfully) empty plates were cleared.
Highlights were apps, sides, lamb, steak, oysters, bread, wine list, dessert;....:)
Rey and Company are gonna be seeing a lot of us in the future!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank owensfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Been there 3 times and ate at the bar each time. Very friendly with great food and service. Portions are plentiful and everything good (caesar salad, New Orleans shrimp (Mr. B's is better, sorry! :)), and a great filet this last time.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank morris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

I had heard so many good things but experienced the exact opposite. Disclaimer-lived in New Orleans for many years and know fine dining. Food was incredibly bland-fish was not fresh plus the presentation was terrible. My plate looked like I was being served puréed fancy feast. My bf had filet and it was served almost raw when he had asked for medium, but we couldn’t find a server to switch it out. We still paid an astronomical amount of $$ ($250) and it was a complete waste. The owner should be embarrassed by our experience!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 984jenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Rey's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.