We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out”

Mellow Mushroom Raleigh
Ranked #26 of 1,487 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow is a state of mind, a culture, a way of being. Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. We are the originators of hand tossed, stone baked classic southern pizza. Our spring water crust is unique and flavorful, and all our pies are made with high quality, fresh ingredients. Our philosophy is to elevate the dining experience with a higher order of pizza. Mellow out...
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

We got take out at a very busy time of the day. Food was cooked perfectly and the salads were fresh and delicious. The service was courteous and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank AKdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant while in Wake Forest with friends and family. Food was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. I had the cuban pizza which was great, however the pork with jerk was little more spicy then I expected. The cheese steak was very tasty. We will define back.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank CarlMcN219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

It's good. Generous amount of toppings on each slice. Nice setting if you sit outside. Service is not as good as the food. Waitress was not a happy camper; she didn't want to be at work, and it showed. A little pricey, but part of that is the location. Four people for lunch who had pizza and waters and the bill was $75 with the tip. It was good, but it wasn't that good. Won't go back.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank King D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

It was difficult to decide our favorite pizza! I loved the mushroom option, it was so Tastey! We enjoyed the meat lovers option it has A TON of meat so you would be disappointed if you’re craving meat! We almost made our own option with pesto, chicken also a great choice!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Paradise494907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2021

We were in town for a Wedding this past weekend. We had a free day on Saturday so we walked around and ended up here for lunch. Their pizza is awesome. We had the regular crust not the thin. After helping set up for the Wedding Reception I asked my wife were she wanted to get lunch. We ended up back here again lol

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom Raleigh also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.