We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats”

The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar
Ranked #12 of 1,486 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Cowfish brings to the world the first restaurant focusing on offering both the best sushi AND the best burger in town. Fresh, innovative and delicious, the sushi segment of the menu is powered by our commitment to sustainable seafood, selected by our longtime Master Sushi Chef Rifali Almunir. All natural & hearty, our burgers feature hormone-free beef & fresh, never frozen, ingredients from the best US farms. Spiked hand-spun milkshakes, premium sakes, craft beers, wine and exotic martinis round out a huge bar menu. The Cowfish aims to offer something for the entire family. Scrumptious appetizers for sharing & entree-sized salads, homemade desserts & a fun kid's menu are joined by our signature creations that we call "Burgushi"! A fusion of burger and sushi, burgushi items include sushi rolls created using burger components, created using sushi components. If you can't make up your mind, try a bento box to sample a mini-burger along with your choice of sushi roll & 3 sides!
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Very interesting concept. Burgers were good. Hamburger sushi roll was excellent. Great environment. Nice location. Enjoyed Crab Rangoon dip appetizer.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank TravlingTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Thanks so much for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2022

I absolutely love this place but after being on hold for 20 minutes to place a takeout order I gave up. Usually can order online but it said it was unavailable.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Hi Stephanie,
So sorry to see this! Please send me an email at feedback@thecowfish.com so we can connect on your experience with us! Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Food(Sushi) was good did not go in for the savory meats served as sushi. Got two of the specialty rolls. Big circular fish tank. Occasional gongs and chants going(had no idea what was up with that).

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbw244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thanks so much for joining us at North Hills! We sing the gong song for our guests celebrating birthdays or milestones with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

This restaurant is perfect when your family wants both sushi or burgers. Some people in my family will not touch sushi, but will happily enjoy a burger, this restaurant lets us all go to one spot and make all the varied tastes happy (need to support vegan also). The sushi was fresh and tasty, the sweet potato fries were perfectly done. They also let you build your own everything for a truly tailored experience. Great local beer (Red Oak), and boozy shakes. We all enjoyed it very much!

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Hi Rose! Thanks so much for the feedback! So happy to hear you all enjoyed your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

Been here twice now and I have been nothing but impressed. Not just the food but the servers are always attentive and enthusiastic. They might want to teach the hosts how to treat customers, because they are the only complaint I have.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank jmeyer2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.