We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place”

The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar
Ranked #12 of 1,486 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Cowfish brings to the world the first restaurant focusing on offering both the best sushi AND the best burger in town. Fresh, innovative and delicious, the sushi segment of the menu is powered by our commitment to sustainable seafood, selected by our longtime Master Sushi Chef Rifali Almunir. All natural & hearty, our burgers feature hormone-free beef & fresh, never frozen, ingredients from the best US farms. Spiked hand-spun milkshakes, premium sakes, craft beers, wine and exotic martinis round out a huge bar menu. The Cowfish aims to offer something for the entire family. Scrumptious appetizers for sharing & entree-sized salads, homemade desserts & a fun kid's menu are joined by our signature creations that we call "Burgushi"! A fusion of burger and sushi, burgushi items include sushi rolls created using burger components, created using sushi components. If you can't make up your mind, try a bento box to sample a mini-burger along with your choice of sushi roll & 3 sides!
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Food(Sushi) was good did not go in for the savory meats served as sushi. Got two of the specialty rolls. Big circular fish tank. Occasional gongs and chants going(had no idea what was up with that).

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbw244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thanks so much for joining us at North Hills! We sing the gong song for our guests celebrating birthdays or milestones with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2022

This restaurant is perfect when your family wants both sushi or burgers. Some people in my family will not touch sushi, but will happily enjoy a burger, this restaurant lets us all go to one spot and make all the varied tastes happy (need to support vegan also). The sushi was fresh and tasty, the sweet potato fries were perfectly done. They also let you build your own everything for a truly tailored experience. Great local beer (Red Oak), and boozy shakes. We all enjoyed it very much!

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Hi Rose! Thanks so much for the feedback! So happy to hear you all enjoyed your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

Been here twice now and I have been nothing but impressed. Not just the food but the servers are always attentive and enthusiastic. They might want to teach the hosts how to treat customers, because they are the only complaint I have.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank jmeyer2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

The appetizers were great, the service was excellent. Kasey was amazing! Personable, positive, sweet and gave great suggestions! We loved her.
The appetizers were delicious
Blackened tuna nachos, crab Rangoon dip and the spicy Poke Dip were very fresh and delicious. I had the Apple berry Turkey burger.. would not order again, on a whim tried it.. not my thing. My son had “Yo! Adrian!” And he said it was great.
Moscow muleshine and Save the Tatas-tini were very delicious. The decor was a little hokey.. the fish tank was huge and the dish looked very happy. Thank you for a great dinner!!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Patandnatlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you so much for joining us at North Hills! We will be sure to let Kasey know - so great to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Look no further than Cowfish. This energetic restaurant will entertain you with their wild birthday greeting, the humorous art work and the huge salt water aquarium. The meals are incredible. This restaurant is very busy all the time, but insiders know to join the “waiting list” on the app. You must confirm by responding to the follow up message. Once on the list the wait is very short. My family love the burgers and wraps. The service is always fast, friendly and efficient. The owner makes a special point to greet each table. A must go restaurant in Raleigh.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank TykeTenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jen Brantley, Guest Relations Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Love this! Thank you so much for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.