We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Guasaca

Guasaca
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 157 Quick Bites in Raleigh
Cuisines: South American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

The arepas are amazing...excellent taste, super fresh. I came from Puerto Rico and this is my third time at this place and for sure I will return again to try the bowl...recommended 100%.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

Excellent lunch spot. Great prices and quick service. Must try! We all three had different things. Steak, salmon and the pork all three are a must try.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Mcoats1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2020 via mobile

Since we were here while the COVID-19 was going on, we were extremely satisfied with our meal.

From the moment we walked in, the staff made us feel welcome. The food options are vast, and kind of reminded me of a Chipotle, but the Venezuelan version.

We opted to go with the pork and chicken arepas which were delicious! The spicy orange sauce definitely added another flavor to the already tasty wrap.

This is so far our favorite meal on our road trip from Florida to Canada. The food was outstanding, the service was great, and everything perfectly priced!

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank SteveRainville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

This was my first visit to Guasaca. Although the menu has a lot of options to navigate for the first time, the staff made it easy to order. We tried two arepas (chicken and tilapia) and a super bowl with salmon. Everything tasted fresh, seasoned but not too much. No heavy oil or grease. Good portions and value for the money. Loved the guasaca and chips. I had the opportunity to chat with the owner - very nice and happy to talk about the restaurant and how they operate. I'll be back.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Simple but tasty food, pretty healthy. Fast service Nice outdoor seating. Now some words to hit 100 chars.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesReviews99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Been to Guasaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.