We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
ExpediaUS$174
Agoda.comUS$174
Hotels.comUS$174
FindHotelUS$174
TripadvisorUS$174
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
637
229
98
47
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
229
98
47
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location night life restaurants and bars walking distance wedding weekend complimentary breakfast great stay hotel is located the hotel staff indoor pool front desk staff josh nightlife inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Clean, room size is fine for a weekend stay, and staff was efficient and attentive. The location is convenient to restaurants and bars BUT it is in the middle of a very busy nightlife. You are warned at check-in about the noise (up until 3AM). They offer ear plugs and a sound machine, but you will either need noise cancelling headphones or be ready to pass out! Apparently when the bars close, the party moves to the street and engine “reving” begins. If this is your jam and you can sleep in, this is a great spot for you!!

Room tip: The parking deck fills up with downtown patrons.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nc4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Nc4travel,
Thank you!

We feel really proud that you found our service satisfactory. Our team strives to be friendly, welcoming and always eager to serve and delight our guests. We will certainly pass on your compliments and great feedback to all our colleagues.
I see there were a few aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We never want our guests to be inconvenienced and I’m so sorry you ran into these challenges with the atmosphere of Downtown Raleigh during this season. We do offer complimentary ear plugs and many guests have found them quite helpful. We work tirelessly to refine our offerings so that guests like yourself will have a seamless experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. Rest assured we have taken your comments on board for immediate consideration as this was clearly not up to our usual standards.

I look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will assuredly provide you with the perfect visit!

Regards,
Lynnsey H., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Its right next to a club that plays crappy music till 2AM, have not slept in 2 days. There should be a disclaimer in bold all over their website. They provide white noise machines and ear plugs neither work, its that loud.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Michael H.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites! We hope that you found our service outstanding.
We apologize that there were noise disturbances. We do provide complimentary earbuds to alleviate some of the disturbance due to the vibrant nightlife surrounding us. However, we do recognize that sometimes this is not enough. Staying at our hotel should be an experience that is unparalleled and feeling disrupted during your time here is understandably disappointing. Obviously, it was not the respite you were seeking. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
We do have some of Raleigh’s top attractions right on our doorstep and I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy these.
We truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Lynnsey H., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

The hotel was great and had everything we needed. I want to shout out Sam and Josh at the front desk for being so helpful and nice to us. They answered our questions, gave great recommendations and were very communicative. Both of them helped make our stay extra special.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotg1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear elliotg1911,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your marvelous review.
It is such a delight to read and we love that the overriding tone is that of exceptional service. From the front door to the reception, breakfast staff, and housekeeping, the whole team takes great pleasure in providing our guests with what they require.
It warms us to read that Josh and Sam made such a favorable impression as the comfort and delight of each of our guests is always their top priority.
I am so happy that your trip was a memorable one and I hope that you will be able to return to us at some point in the future. Until that time may come, from myself and all the team at Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh Downtown, we wish you all the best.

Regards,
Lynnsey H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Stayed here with my teenage son for a convention. Hotel was nice and clean in a great location - anything you want to eat was within 10 minutes or less walk on Glenwood, plus a little market and a Publix nearby.

Even better is the hotel staff. Friendly, professional, and very helpful. We had some questions about the area and some other convention-related issues and they were engaged and creative with helping us solve those (not even related to the hotel). Super staff.

Note: we did not find the area noise to be an issue but we were on the back side of the hotel and also stayed up late anyway. YMMV.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Hello Mike,
Thank you!
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to read that our team members made you feel so welcome. As you discovered, each of our colleagues has a unique way of personifying hospitality, and in addition to our amazing facilities, and signature breakfast, their service is really what makes our hotel stand apart. We thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn and Suites, an excellent base for exploring Downtown Raleigh, and for providing your magnificent feedback which has been shared with the team, who extend their appreciation and an invitation to return soon.

Kind regards,
Lynnsey H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

This hotel is excellent if you're doing business in mid town Raleigh. I always stay here and it is always a great stay. The staff is more than friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and I get a great night's sleep. The breakfast is also very good. Hot waffles! Also lots of great dinner spots that are walkable.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Dear Henry,
Thank you for sharing your sentiments on your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh Downtown. I am delighted that we served as the perfect destination for your business trip to Raleigh. Our staff continually goes above and beyond for each and every guest and it sounds like you had so many great interactions with them throughout your stay that ensured your comfort. In addition to having a prime location, we have the best employees who are dedicated to the fine art of hospitality and making every guest feel at home.
It warms us to know that their doting hospitality was appreciated and that you truly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the incredibly delicious breakfast prepared by our passionate culinary team to the charm of all our amenities and little extras.
It is always hugely gratifying for everyone to know when their efforts have paid off so again, so thank you for this awesome review.

Regards,
Lynnsey H., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews