We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
TripadvisorUS$161
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.comUS$161
FindHotelUS$161
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
637
229
98
47
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
229
98
47
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location night life restaurants and bars walking distance wedding weekend complimentary breakfast great stay hotel is located the hotel staff indoor pool front desk staff josh nightlife inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Stayed here with my teenage son for a convention. Hotel was nice and clean in a great location - anything you want to eat was within 10 minutes or less walk on Glenwood, plus a little market and a Publix nearby.

Even better is the hotel staff. Friendly, professional, and very helpful. We had some questions about the area and some other convention-related issues and they were engaged and creative with helping us solve those (not even related to the hotel). Super staff.

Note: we did not find the area noise to be an issue but we were on the back side of the hotel and also stayed up late anyway. YMMV.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Hello Mike,
Thank you!
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to read that our team members made you feel so welcome. As you discovered, each of our colleagues has a unique way of personifying hospitality, and in addition to our amazing facilities, and signature breakfast, their service is really what makes our hotel stand apart. We thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn and Suites, an excellent base for exploring Downtown Raleigh, and for providing your magnificent feedback which has been shared with the team, who extend their appreciation and an invitation to return soon.

Kind regards,
Lynnsey H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

This hotel is excellent if you're doing business in mid town Raleigh. I always stay here and it is always a great stay. The staff is more than friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and I get a great night's sleep. The breakfast is also very good. Hot waffles! Also lots of great dinner spots that are walkable.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Dear Henry,
Thank you for sharing your sentiments on your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh Downtown. I am delighted that we served as the perfect destination for your business trip to Raleigh. Our staff continually goes above and beyond for each and every guest and it sounds like you had so many great interactions with them throughout your stay that ensured your comfort. In addition to having a prime location, we have the best employees who are dedicated to the fine art of hospitality and making every guest feel at home.
It warms us to know that their doting hospitality was appreciated and that you truly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the incredibly delicious breakfast prepared by our passionate culinary team to the charm of all our amenities and little extras.
It is always hugely gratifying for everyone to know when their efforts have paid off so again, so thank you for this awesome review.

Regards,
Lynnsey H., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Despite telling the staff multiple times that we did not have a car, we were charged for parking. Called to correct this and was told that a refund would take 3-5 days and that we could not get any sort of confirmation of the refund (like an email).

As others have noted, noise is an issue, and there was a sign at the front desk offering ear plugs and sound machines on request. Requested a sound machine and was told the room was "on the quiet side".

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear Stephen G.,

Thank you for sharing the feedback on your experience with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh Downtown.
I deeply regret the billing errors. We uphold a very strong culture of integrity and honesty and want to correct potential irregularities. I can certainly empathize with the way you feel, and rest assured that I have personally followed up with our Front Office Management team to ensure your refund will be received. I apologize for the inconvenience of taking the time to follow up on this issue.
We do provide earplugs and white noise machines in the hopes of alleviating any noise disturbance, and most guests have found these useful.
We thank you for your comments and we look forward to winning your full adoration the next time you visit.

Warm regards,
Lynnsey H., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

You will not sleep!! This hotel is in the middle of a night club district. The music vibrates the whole building until about 2am. Drunk people all over the streets. Would not recommend unless you are going for night life. Super disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank housewifeofwaterdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear housewifeofwaterdown,
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Raleigh!
Our team strives to be friendly, welcoming, and always eager to serve and delight our guests. However, we are sorry to learn that outside noises impacted your ability to enjoy a great night’s sleep. Staying at our hotel should be an experience that is unparalleled and feeling disrupted during your time here is understandably disappointing. Obviously, it was not the respite you were seeking. It is disheartening that this issue ultimately led to a less-than-perfect experience. I do wish you would reconsider a return visit. We are hoping our impeccable service, inviting pool and incredibly tasty and impeccable breakfast may provide a sufficient impetus for another visit. We remain at your service.

Kind regards,
Lynnsey H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2022

DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE IF YOU PLAN TO SLEEP, STUDY, FOCUS, etc. The noise is actually unbearable at night from 7pm until 2am from the surrounding bar(s) music volume. For someone used to city noise, this is beyond the normal live night volume I’m used to in DC and NYC.
The staff seems nice but definitely do not truthfully explain the experience on the website or at the front desk and tell you they can’t give you another room. Josh the manager will lie and do whatever he can to shut you up about it including make promises and then not follow through, allowing his staff to over charge you for things you did not request or opt in for (ex. we were charged for self-parking our entire stay but never asked for it and the staff saw us wait and Uber there and everywhere from their lobby).
Try literally anywhere else BLOCKS away from here.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank koolestjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Suites Raleigh Downtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2022

Dear koolestjess,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh Downtown and leaving a description of your experience.
I regret learning that there were a few aspects to your stay that needed more attention and that your experience was less than the spectacular one we strive to achieve for each of our guests. However, we do thank you for your constructive feedback; this will be escalated and utilized when making future changes.
We apologize that there were noise disturbances. We do provide complimentary earbuds to alleviate some of the disturbance due to the vibrant nightlife surrounding us. However, we do recognize that sometimes this is not enough. I would also like to apologize if there was an irregularity that appeared on your bill at check-out, and consequently, you had to take time out of your trip to follow up on this issue.
Thank you for choosing us and we do wish you would consider giving us an opportunity to welcome you back to a much-improved visit.

Warm regards,
Lynnsey H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews