We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Malaysian food”

David's Dumpling & Noodle Bar
Get food delivered
Ranked #30 of 1,487 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: David’s Dumpling and Noodle Bar, an unique eatery at the corner of Hillsborough Street and Oberlin Road was established in 2010. David’s was founded and operated by Chef David Mao, a successful restaurant owner and culinary innovator in Raleigh since 1976. Our menu features Pan-Asian dishes with touches of Chinese, Vietnamese and Malaysian cuisines prepared with the same special flare and craftsmanship that David first showed as head chef of The Eskimo, a Chinese Restaurant in Vietnam, over 50 years ago.
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

The food was exactly as I remembered it when I was in Malaysia. Our server was very friendly. Food serving was exactly the right portion for me.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank The Reluctant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!!!!! Never disappoints and is the best food in town! The spring rolls are so good and the wonton soup is amazing! We will be back!!

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank Passport54841762130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

We tried this place on the recommendation of the many reviews here, but this place was not satisfactory at all. While the ambiance is nice, all of the food is too Americanized to provide any semblance of authenticity. The dumplings are not crispy with a very pedestrian filling. The hunan beef wasn't spicy at all. None of the noodle dishes were very good. The fried rice, at just average, was probably the only dish any of us liked. The iced tea which comes with the noodle dishes was not initially provided to us. We had to explicitly ask for it, as if the server was instructed not to mention it at all. Overall, not a good place to try. Look elsewhere.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kirbyfan1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2021

Great place to eat! Food were delicious! I have to say… this definitely beats any other places I have eaten at. Great services! Affordable, too! This place will be one of my favorite places to eat when visiting NCSU.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank jlynnnc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Myself and good friend ate there first time in three years. We both had chicken dishes. The food was mediocre. Just average . The rice was very sticky. I strongly recommend that any one thinking of going there check the official North Carolina restaurant ratings and inspections for this establishment before you go there.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward5509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed David's Dumpling & Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Been to David's Dumpling & Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.