We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$179
ExpediaUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
75
10
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
10
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews origin hotel food hall morgan street great location light sleeper quaint hotel fabulous place to stay parking garage train tracks front desk rooms were spotless would definitely stay here again hotel bar modern look restaurants and bars restaurant options hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021

Staff is amazing had a little trouble first time but since then have had no trouble and it was due to my company not providing necessary paper work, so nothing on your staff end but still where accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabrielacarrillo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Gabrielacarrillo2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent experience was at the Origin Hotel Raleigh. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Excellent facility, close to downtown and a great staff to look after your needs while you are in town. Stayed here many times, without incidence. I would recommend this for anyone with business in downtown.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N8947RUdonaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear N894RUdonaldb

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent experience was at the Origin Hotel Raleigh. We appreciate you being a valued guest and letting us know that all your stays with us have been memorable. I am going to make sure that the staff knows how much you value their hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

So convenient to restaurants and downtown venues. Very comfortable rooms with killer AC! Walk out the front door and straight down the road is an amazing Irish Pub with rooftop dining. I love Raleigh and this hotel is a great find for future trips.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank impacTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear ImpacTRaveler

Thank you for choosing the Origin Raleigh as your place to stay when you come through town. We are conveniently located in walking distance from many activities as well as dining and NC State. I am delighted we could give you an memorable experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

Great people, service and facility. Friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our dog was treated like a valued guest. Restaurant was a gem with great food and variety. Will recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture612459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Culture612459

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Origin Hotel Raleigh. I am delighted that both you and your dog enjoyed the royal treatment. We take great in making sure that not only you have the best but all our special furry companions have great beds, a snack and and awesome bandana.

I will be sure to pass along your comments to our chef as well as our entire team.

We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Kind Reagrds,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

The boutique hotel was clean, comfortable & great location in Raleigh. However staffing was an issue, restaurant menu limited & front desk knowledge limited depending on who you spoke with, but very friendly. Parking & registration could be more convenient & matching price guarantee non-existent. Overall however we enjoyed our 2 night stay!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Cindygh

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how your recent stay was at our hotel. We are working hard to bring back breakfast and working to bring in staff so that people will be able to enjoy the great food prepared by our chef. We do have a full menu for dinner and hope that you will be able to join us next time you come through Raleigh.

Sincerely,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews