We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
Trip.comUS$179
Agoda.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
75
10
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
10
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews origin hotel food hall morgan street great location light sleeper quaint hotel fabulous place to stay parking garage train tracks front desk rooms were spotless would definitely stay here again hotel bar modern look restaurants and bars restaurant options hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021

The boutique hotel was clean, comfortable & great location in Raleigh. However staffing was an issue, restaurant menu limited & front desk knowledge limited depending on who you spoke with, but very friendly. Parking & registration could be more convenient & matching price guarantee non-existent. Overall however we enjoyed our 2 night stay!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Cindygh

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how your recent stay was at our hotel. We are working hard to bring back breakfast and working to bring in staff so that people will be able to enjoy the great food prepared by our chef. We do have a full menu for dinner and hope that you will be able to join us next time you come through Raleigh.

Sincerely,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

The origin gives you what you need and so much more!! You’ll get the best rest of your life! You can truly relax your mind and body!! The food, drinks and accommodations allow you do do just that!! And the amenities are endless!!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliefilauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Juliefilauri

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay the Origin Hotel Raleigh. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as we all take great pride in knowing that we gave you exactly what you needed. We defiantly stand behind out pillars: Venture, Balance and Connect.

I am delighted that you had the opportunity to take in all our amenities including our Restaurant and Bar/Lounge Good Day Good Night.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Very nice rooms, modern and clean. Walking distance to concert venue at red hat amphitheater and food and drink options, since restaurant at hotel wasn’t servicing…possibly due to staff shortage, Covid, all understandable. Wish they offered us free parking since we were there just less than 24 hours. Overall good though, and I would come back again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelgrrl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Travelgrrl_8

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was at the Origin Hotel Raleigh. I am delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us and enjoy the concert at Red Hat. We are also working hard to get breakfast up running so that next time you come back to visit you can also dine with us.

Kind Regards,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were spotless. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The hotel was very easy to find. I was not familiar with the area. It is also close to the PNC arena. That was also important in the decision to stay there. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vfh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear vfh01

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Origin Hotel Raleigh. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team as they take great pride in knowing that we left you with a memorable experience.

We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Very cool boutique style hotel. The room is on the smaller size but good enough. Parking is in an attached garage and is $14 a day. There is a cute bar in the lobby area. Located downtown.We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Buchko, General Manager at The Casso, Raleigh, A Tribute Portfolio Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear Brenda

Thank you for taking the time to let us knw how your recent stay was at the Origin Hotel Raleigh. We appreciate you taking notice of our cool vibe boutique hotel.

We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Kind Regard's,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews