We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$133
Vio.comUS$133
Trip.comUS$133
Agoda.comUS$133
ExpediaUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
168
71
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
71
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay here again free breakfast staff was friendly stayed here for one night breakfast staff checking out nc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Although the Holiday Inn Express is very close to the NCSU Campus and several restaurants/shopping centers, it seems very secluded (in a good way). There was no traffic noise to keep me up at night. The grounds were well-kept. The area seems very safe, and at night the parking lot and entrance areas are well-lit and the exterior doors are locked (accessible by one's room key). The lobby was beautiful. I was greeted immediately upon entering and was checked in quickly. The entire building was spotless, including the stairways (which are usually neglected). My room was immaculate, including the tub and shower. They cleaned my room daily (although most hotels have stopped daily cleaning since COVID). There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a safe. The hot breakfast was excellent and well-stocked (a time and money-saver). The staff was very friendly and cordial, from checking in, to the morning breakfast, to checking out early in the morning (around 4:00 AM). I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Raleigh/NCSU area.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tjessup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

Stayed here for one night during an unexpected road trip from NYC to FL. A great little find booked from the IHG website 20 mins before arriving. Check in was very welcoming and room exceptionally clean.
We ate in the hotel next door which was convenient considering we didn't want to drive out again after such a long trip.
Breakfast was plentiful. A very pleasing stay

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamE9776KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

Overall this is a nice, comfortable, family-friendly hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast and lobby to enjoy take out meals. Easy access from airport and to downtown Raleigh. Pool was a little cool but family still enjoyed the pool time.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

I've stayed twice within the past month at this Holiday Inn Express and both times have been nothing short of amazing! Nathan is such an asset to the hotel with his professionalism and great personality. We ended up staying a second night and booked a separate reservation for the second night and he called just to double check that it wasn't a duplicate reservation, which I thought was very nice of him to do that.
Our room was very clean and had plenty of space for my mom, daughter, and I. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. It was very obvious that the hotel is taking Covid precautions seriously which I definitely appreciate. We felt very safe staying at this hotel as well and the parking lot is very well lit and offers plenty of parking spaces.
Thanks again for another great stay and we'll be back in August!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 751meaganl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We recently stayed at the hotel while visiting our daughter at NC State and had a very good experience. The location was very convenient to campus. The hotel staff is doing a very good job providing a safe environment through signage and hand sanitizer stations on every floor. Our room was immaculately clean which was very reassuring. Finally, the hotel staff exemplified true hospitality and were very gracious during both check in and check out.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackieF546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews