We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious”
Review of Coquette Brasserie

Coquette Brasserie
Ranked #31 of 1,487 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Six Forks
Transit: The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.
Description: Welcome to Coquette-a true French brasserie located in Raleigh's North Hills. Coquette, continuously open through the day and well into the night, pleases from the moment you enter. Our culinary team prepares top-notch food with French flair and serves it in hip surroundings to guests ready to settle in for fun. Coquette features an exclusively French wine list, the best of beers, and classic French cocktails. Traditional brasserie meals are accompanied by crusty, fresh house made breads and memorable desserts. Coquette is North Hills' only French restaurant located on the Circle. Coquette offers lunch, dinner, brunch, and private event dining daily in a spectacular French setting. Bon appetit!
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

It’s a great place for a lingering lunch with a friend. I often order the quiche of the day and have never been disappointed. As a bonus, the service has always been good.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 518glendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2021

We have been here for brunch twice ounce in November and ounce today both times the food has been excelent they do have off the beaten path brunch food like the seafood crepe I got that in November and the croissant french toast I got today

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank h6p8gv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Had a visit for a late lunch w/a party of 4. Noticed they had a nice outdoor seating area on the way in, enhances their seating for sure. Had reservations, seated right away and went for the starters. Their Charcuterie board was delicious and full, their Escargot was light served on a plater not in the traditional shells. We all ordered and shared across the table: Croque Monsieur, Chicken Chiabatta, Gnocchi Parisienne and Steak Frites and all we could say was awesome! Had to finish with deserts: Creme Brûlée, Profiteroles and Sorbet, again nothing but raves as our server brought extra plates so we could share. Our server was a very people oriented lady who was very, very good at her job. The atmosphere and feel of the restaurant is the draw, comfortable but a little classy too. Great bar, great service and well worth the trip! No a bad area to walk around and shop after the meal too, go enjoy yourselves.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Storm-762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

We went for dinner and as usual, had a great experience. Our waiter was very friendly, dinner was excellent. We started with potato croquettes which were crispy and flavorful. My husband ordered Coq Au Vin and I had the Boeuf Bourguignon. Both perfectly cooked and seasoned. We also decide to have a dessert and the crème Brûlée was the way to end the meal.

They are following every recommendation of social distancing. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2020
3  Thank SuStMaAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Service varies from below average to great, but the food has always been stellar. Tables are close so it’s not a romantic spot. Seafood crepes and onion soup are amazing. Profiteroles didn’t live up to expectations.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ThisIsWhyImKels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Coquette Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Coquette Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.