We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Birthday Dinner!”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 29/09
20:00
Ranked #27 of 1,487 Restaurants in Raleigh
Description: Make it a day to remember. From birthdays and anniversaries to professional milestones, we aim to make every gathering special at The Capital Grille. Open seven days a week, The Capital Grille is best known for our expertly prepared steaks, which are dry aged in house for 18 to 24 days and then hand-cut by our restaurant's on-premise butcher. The Capital Grille's wine list features more than 350 selections, and its floor-to-ceiling wine kiosk regularly houses 3,500 - 5,000 bottles. Reservations are recommended but not required. For more information, please visit our website. We look forward to delighting you.
Restaurant details
Description: Make it a day to remember. From birthdays and anniversaries to professional milestones, we aim to make every gathering special at The Capital Grille. Open seven days a week, The Capital Grille is best known for our expertly prepared steaks, which are dry aged in house for 18 to 24 days and then hand-cut by our restaurant's on-premise butcher. The Capital Grille's wine list features more than 350 selections, and its floor-to-ceiling wine kiosk regularly houses 3,500 - 5,000 bottles. Reservations are recommended but not required. For more information, please visit our website. We look forward to delighting you.
Reviewed 12 August 2022

We went to The Capital Grille for my birthday, and it was an incredible dining experience. It all started with having a fun and engaging waiter, Jonathan, whose service and recommendations were spot-on.

We began our dinner with oysters on the half shell and New England Clam Chowder, both of which were very good. We then had the wedge salad, which the kitchen split for us and was also delicious. For our entree, we shared the 22-oz bone-in ribeye with sides of creamed corn and glazed brussels sprouts. Everything was excellent, and the steak was one of the best ribeyes we've ever had anywhere.
We ended the meal with a lovely complimentary birthday dessert platter.

We had a wonderful evening, and we will be back!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charliespr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2022

Hi Christopher,

Have you ever had a craving that was driving you crazy?

That is what I was going through. The night before, my flight had landed late, and I was exhausted. In the morning, that craving was louder than ever. I wanted, no, I needed a very cold martini, a juicy burger, and a great glass of red wine.

I drove to the Capital Grill and walked into the bar, and that is when I met Grace. She was friendly, and professional, and made me feel like I mattered. She made the perfect slightly dirty Grey Goose martini with bleu cheese olives, yum! At 11:45, I realized my 1:30 zoom call was actually 12:30. I was sure I would have to fly out of the restaurant and miss my burger. But Grace jumped into action and offered to set me up in the private room off the bar with the gorgeous red curtains so I could take my zoom in privacy and still get my burger.

And it all took place without a hitch. I had my burger and a glass of Prisoner and then jumped on my zoom call from the privacy of that fantastic room.

Grace did not have to jump up and make sure my day was drama free, but she did. She made my day and allowed me to have my burger and eat it too. She is a remarkable server who went above and beyond and made me feel special.

Grace is an amazing employee, and If she weren’t moving soon, I would do whatever I could to steal her away.

Thanks for the great service!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeneandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Valet parking was complimentary. Our table was ready when we arrived. From bread to dessert, the food was amazing! I hope they had a few more spiced rums to their offering, since Sailor Jerry is not my fav, but everyone else loved their mixed drinks. We went for our daughter's graduation celebration and we can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coastalkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 March 2022

They make the best dirty martinis. Steaks are PERFECT! All of the food is so amazingly good. Service is top notch. When you're in Raleigh, you need to eat here!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 726heathere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

It was my mom’s Birthday. I visit Capital Grille often one of my favorite places to dine. I visit in NY, Raleigh or anywhere that I travel and I can find one. My Experience was top notch as always. Capital Grille never disappoints.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank lakely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.