We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
521
458
240
72
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
458
240
72
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pnc arena blue ridge road rex hospital room was clean an older hotel place to stay state fair hockey game first floor breakfast buffet a great stay vet pillows balconies pet proximity interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

This is definitely a 2 star hotel; however, it is priced accordingly and deserves my four stars.
Most of the employees we encountered were friendly and accommodating. The hotel & rooms are dated, but mostly clean. The free breakfast was not great, but the coffee was decent. And most importantly, this hotel was at least $100 cheaper than other hotels in the area (closer to downtown Raleigh).

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ocbeachfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy N, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments about our staff. We just changed our coffee and I really like it better too! Thank you again, your comments are very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

I stayed at the Ramada for 3 evenings during a dog show at the Raleigh Fairgrounds. The hotel is very clean and has very nice sized rooms to say with your dog. It also has a good number of exits to the outdoors from different places in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpaule390975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy N, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the dog show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022

Traveled for horseshow. Worked out perfectly . Staff was great and very friendly. We have stayed many times and always clean and price is great!! Never disappointed. If you are looking for a cheaper price and nice staff, clean place to lay your head at night choose Ramada

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toldha518576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy N, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Thank you so much for your comments, we are so happy ot hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! We hope to see you at the next horse show :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

The cleanliness of the room was excellent, and the staff were pleasant and professional. The breakfast was wonderful. Wish the restaurant had been open, but we understand the issues with getting personnel to work. Overall, a very good place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tailspinner2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy N, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and with our staff! We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

Our overnight stay March 2nd at the Ramada-Raleigh by Wyndham was another great experience. From checkin to departure on March 3rd, the Ramada-Raleigh by Wyndham staff made us feel welcome.They're the star of WestRaleigh.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobbrantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy N, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Brantley, it is so important to us. We truly appreciate your kind words and are very happy to have guests like you!! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews