We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, great food”

Beer Army Burger Company
Ranked #7 of 162 Restaurants in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: The Beer Army Burger Company features a full menu and bar but specialize in fresh ground, never frozen burgers. We have 16 rotating taps and two house beers behind a 25 foot solid mahogany bar.
Restaurant details
Description: The Beer Army Burger Company features a full menu and bar but specialize in fresh ground, never frozen burgers. We have 16 rotating taps and two house beers behind a 25 foot solid mahogany bar.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for an early dinner, and were not disappointed. The burgers were the best around (and they had a wide variety to choose from), the proces reasonable, amd tne service excellent.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathrynS2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Wow, we stopped in for an appetizer and a glass of wine and it was great. We ordered the candied bacon and pickle fries. Fried pickles are kind of tricky. You rarely find a place that does it right and there’s nothing worse then soggy pickles. These were spot on, very crunchy. With so many choices for places to stop this was a great choice.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank PaulaK407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

If pandemic safety protocols are important to you and your family this is NOT your restaurant. The only mask in sight was
worn by the host. Ironically, it was an N-95. Not a single other staff person following CDC guidance. Sad that customer safety is not their top priority. Their actions, or lack there of, speaks volumes! I am a healthcare worker and live in a mask 10 hours each day. Is it fun, NO...but I value the lives of others above all! Nobody needs a hamburger that bad, at least I don't. There are lots of amazing resturants that have earned our loyalty through their actions in their safety protocols. A wise person once said, "When someone shows you who they are, believe them." To the owners of this restaurant...We got you loud and clear! P.S. We had a lovely lunch around the corner where customer safety was a priority.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Proud_Scout_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Staff were very courteous. Food was delicious. If you like sweet and savory I would recommend the candied bacon appetizer - yum!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank davidlH3199NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Wonderful fantastic burgers and beer. Great service. Would go back. Accommodate a group of 14 easily on a Friday night.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank LydiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beer Army Burger Company also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beer Army Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.