We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken salad”
Review of Red Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Bowl
Get food delivered
Ranked #135 of 162 Restaurants in Matthews
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chicken was dry and little else beyond greens. Not worth ordering. Would not recommend at all. Would have expected more veggies

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 333phyllism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2020

I purchased a bento box and fried wings last night from Red Bowl Matthews. The California rolls did not look too fresh and the fried chicken tasted old. My husband did not like the bang bang shrimp. As soon as I ate the sushi, I threw up. My stomach has not been the same since.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank angelatZ7016XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Ordered a pickup yesterday. I have ordered a red and green curry without any meat
(it comes with chicken or shrimp). They decided to charge me for the most expensive one which obviously was shrimp and then added a note of no meat.
This is just so wrong I really felt tricked.
Food was average.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sweta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Red bowl has proven to be consistent on each of the times I've eaten there. There are some creative things on the menu but mostly it's familiar items that you can count on. My grandson is particularly fond of going there. The staff is knowledgeable and pleasant which makes the experience enjoyable.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank patsretired12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We have eaten at several Red Bowl restaurants and this one was excellent. The Singapore Noodle dish is one of the best I have ever eaten - ample portions and reasonable prices. Service was also very good. My only complaint is that the wine prices are too high. $7 for a glass of house wine is too much.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terrence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Red Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.