We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We have visited 5 times, and have really enjoyed our time. Staff was nice, and the clubhouse and amenities are really awesome. I am placing this review because I was going to book for the 4th and saw the negative reviews and wanted to comment. First there are no exceptions on cancellations. We cancelled one weekend last year and lost the money, they do that because they can rent to someone else. It is dead during the week, but busy on the weekend, thus the reason for no cancellations. Plus all lots are owned by individuals, and many of them do not rent their lot out. So depending on the time of year most of the lots are not even available to rent. Probably 70% of the lots are not for rent, and the ones that are rent-able book up on weekends. As far as the road to get there and the drive, it is on the top of a mountain, so expect mountainous roads. You can see half of the upstate of South Carolina from the top, so expect a Mountainous Road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L31LLjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This Class A ownership resort, with rental spaces available when the owners are not on site, is located at an elevation of 3200 feet in the Blue Ridge Mountains. LOTS of twists and turns on the way to the park, so it is EXTREMELY important to follow the driving directions provided by the resort and not your GPS. Be very aware of bridge heights when driving to this resort, as some roads have low bridges under which most motorcoaches will not be able to pass, thus reiterating the importance of following the resort’s directions. It is very advantageous to book online, as you are able to view each available site (pull in or back in) and select the best for your needs…from a basic site to one with built-ins. Upon arrival, check-in was smoothly conducted by very friendly and helpful office personnel. Once checked in, we were guided to our spot by a resort employee. Sites are nicely spaced, allowing for privacy. This resort is beautifully landscaped and interior roads are wide and easily navigable, even for the largest of coaches. Located at the top of the resort (the Ridge) is a beautiful clubhouse, pool, fitness room, and tennis/pickleball courts, along with some gorgeous homes. There is a second, smaller pool located in the lower portion of the resort. A 9-hole par 3 golf course winds its way throughout the resort. While staying at the resort, we traveled to Whitewater Falls, Gorges State Park, Brevard, NC, Chimney Rock State Park, and the Biltmore Estate. We had a beautiful spot in the resort, but because we constantly come and go touring the area surrounding where we stay, and because the roads to the resort are not the best (some are currently being improved), we will not return to this resort. If you use this resort as a destination…staying here once you arrive, then this may be just perfect for you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We were excited to visit this resort based on a recommendation from a friend. When we call in early April to book we were advised to go to the website to see what sites were available. The staff person led us to believe they were almost full and I could see what sites were available online. We traveled from California spending the winter there in a high end resort. Having stayed at many top RV resorts in the country we expected this place to be great. Booked 5 nights when we arrived surprised only 4 coaches in the park. The others were owners. Nothing was open-no pool/spa, golf, etc. Totally disappointed! We stayed 2 nights and left-no refunds! Management sucks! I would not recommend this place- much better facilities elsewhere. The excuse to not having everything open was- that they just opened. Why open if you are not ready?? Management has no authorization to make any decisions and will not let you speak to the HOA President. This facility is terribly run!! -too bad for the owners they probably have no idea how mismanaged this place is.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnnog2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We found this place a couple years ago, and keep coming back! Clean, friendly, fun! Paradise! Two pools w/ hot tubs, pickle ball courts, weekly group events. The area provides for hiking, rafting, boating....and of course the blue ridge mountains!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Mountain Falls Luxury Motorcoach Resort

Lake Toxaway

Do not visit

546722921

We made reservations during September, 2017 and prepaid two nights deposit. As we started our trip from Florida hurricane Irma also started to track right up the middle of Florida and took a track that also impacted Mt Falls. As thousands attempted to evacuate Florida we were unable to continue our journey let alone go from one warning area right into another. We made contact and asked to have our reservations slide until the weather abated. If they were unable to do so then consider a refund due to an act of God. After numerous discussions we were told no and in fact even told if one of us were to die no exception would be made regardless. We have attached some of the correspondence with this business for your consideration. While we understand a general policy, the “clerk mentality” by which this resort operates is beyond belief. We will never go there, and can only strongly recommend that if you proceed it is at your own peril.

Avoid this resort! It is not what they say, please check other reviews. We were not trying to “extract ransom” but to be treated as fellow human beings given the unique circumstances.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews