We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cypress House Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Beach Club(Kill Devil Hills)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Motor Lodge(Kill Devil Hills)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,739)
Filter reviews
2,739 results
Traveller rating
775
965
611
249
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
965
611
249
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe outer banksocean viewindoor poolhotel restauranthot tubhousekeeping staffnorth carolinaoff seasonbeach accessbeach frontbeds were comfortablesabrinapeppercornbirdparrotspet
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,739 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

All the hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby is very nice and welcoming. The indoor pool was the perfect temperature and the area was clean. I love the remodeling of the deck area and walkway to the beach.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tigereyes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Fantastic! Your perfect review is truly appreciated! Nothing makes us happier than reading when our guests enjoy the beach with us, our friendly team members, and great improvements like the remodeled deck area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

had reserved this at least 2 to 3 weeks before going and when i got there at the correct check in time which was 4pm. was told room not ready. to make along story short didnt get into room until 9pm..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ckanto159536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We hope you will accept our sincere apology regarding the lack of prompt service when you arrived at check-in. This is not the typical experience our guests receive, and we are truly sorry for the delay with getting you into your room sooner. There were some delays with prior groups leaving the hotel which prohibited us from accessing the rooms on time. We wanted to ensure your room was correctly prepared for your visit as well. It is our hope that you were still able to enjoy a relaxing beach vacation during the rest of your trip here in the Outer Banks. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider returning to stay with us again to enjoy our clean, comfortable accommodations and convenient oceanfront location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We were in Nags Head for an overnight to visit our grown daughter in Kill Devil Hills. The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff was very nice. Only thing missing (and it wasn't a big deal) was a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank debbiefewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Nothing makes us happier than reading when families can make the most of their time together in the Outer Banks, especially when our hospitality adds to your time at the beach. We appreciate your kind words and hope the rest of your time in the Outer Banks was pleasant. Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your stay and we hope you will return for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Cookie cutter hotel that is in a great location. It does have a bar and grill on site but was slower because they make the bartender wait tables as well. Neither treadmills worked in their weight room. They are pet friendly and I read other reviews that said the rooms were noisy....we slept fine.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We are pleased to read how you enjoyed a restful visit to the beach with us and that you had time to take advantage of our delicious Peppercorns Restaurant and Deck Bar. Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

It was nice to have a vacation with an ocean front room and not at a ridiculous price. I would go back. The staff was great. The manager worked with us to get a room, when I had my dates mixed up from another trip. The oceanfront rooms are right there and the view and sound of the ocean was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coco4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Great! We are delighted you enjoyed the value of our oceanfront location and incredible beach views! It would be our pleasure to have you return to stay with us again to take advantage of our heated indoor pool, newly remodeled deck, and fantastic local events nearby, along with our friendly and attentive staff members there to help you from check-in to check-out. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews