We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
180
92
24
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
92
24
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk funeral home large bathroom the main highway quiet area comfortable beds a great nights sleep nice hotel indoor pool staff was friendly would stay again fitness center sitting area nice room road noise great place to stay air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Recently visited Huntersville, North Carolina, and had the pleasure of staying at the modern Comfort Suites Lake Norman. Bright, modern and spacious, this hotel lived up to its name in terms of comfort. The staff were also welcoming and friendly, which made us feel relaxed and at home from the outset. A car is certainly an advantage when visiting this location, but there are take away food outlets nearby and restaurants within a five minute drive. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, as it followed the pattern of convenience used in most modern American hotels, but there was plenty of selection and proved enough to start our day.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty similar
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kilkerran2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Check in and out had been effortless and facilities are clean and well maintained.
I particularly love the bed they have.. It's so comfortable that I had no trouble falling sleep every night regardless of my 12hrs jet lag..
Love it and highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank CrystineVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to do that. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our bedding. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Nice place. No complaints except dude did try to charge us 10 bucks more than our quote. Took a minute to clear up but then all was good. A lot of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again. You can't beat the price for the service. Awesome breakfast!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are grateful for your business and are delighted that you had a great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. Not much has changed except they took out the hot tub. After a very long drive from Nova Scotia we were looking for a hot soak. Very disappointed to find it filled in. Rooms are exceptional as were the beds. Slept like a dream. Breakfast opened at 7 which was great for those getting on the road and plenty to choose from

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brendad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are sorry to say that we no longer have our spa "hot tub." However, we are glad to know that besides that disappointment that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We spent three nights at this hotel while attending the Lake (Loch) Norman Scottish Festival. We were very pleased with welcome at the reception desk. We are also please with the overall quality of breakfast items. We thought the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms are well decorated in a contemporary style. My slight complaint was the number of table in the breakfast area, although I recognize that the number of folks eating there were probably higher than normal, and there was an issue with the TV - many stations were garbled but I expect that this was a provider issue. I also would like to mention Ms Kizer at the front desk who was extremely helpful in helping work a business related problem that required a quick response. I was also very impressed with Kya who was very diligent in making sure the food items were well stocked at the breakfast bar. Overall it was one of the more pleasant stays I have had in many recent stays at other locations.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your most recent stay. We are very thankful for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews