We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
277
32
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
277
32
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog bed dog park king suite garage parking main street lovely courtyard dog treats shops and restaurants rooms are large love this hotel visited highlands highlands area pets lobby pooch diana toy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

This is a nice boutique hotel which specializes in being pet, especially dog, friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. The folks at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating. You do not stay there for the views or the breakfast (was limited but may have been due to COVID). Great location for downtown access to shops and restaurants. A bit pricey but seemed to be in line with other options in the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jackpopsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Jack! We appreciate your feedback here and are glad you enjoyed your experience at The Park on Main. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

This is one of the most pet friendly hotels that we have ever stayed at. From the treat packages they give at check in for each dog (we have 3) to the water dishes, dog bed, park, daily treats in the lobby, it was great. There were a few things that we weren't so happy with. One is the parking garage. It's difficult to get in and out of there unless you have a very small car so we mainly parked on the street. The safe in our room was locked and they couldn't get it open but the GM offered his safe for us to use which was nice but not convenient as having a safe in our room. The elevator is very small. Could barely fit the luggage cart in there along with two people and our 3 small dogs. I understand taking precautions for COVID 19 but when you are paying almost $400 a night for a suite, I would have expected to have daily house cleaning and a continental breakfast that was more then some packaged items.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rudy1qh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Thank you for your review. We do our best to take care of our guests and their pets! We are sorry to hear that some things did not live up to your expectations. Our parking garage does offer spaces and parking spots large enough to accommodate large vehicles, like Suburbans. The GM came to address the room safe not being opened in the room; it has been jammed due to someone trying to open it with improper codes. The only way to open it is to take it apart, which would have disrupted your stay. You and your husband were on the way out for the day and said that you would get back with us to work on the safe – we never heard back from you during your stay. Our elevator is appropriately sized for our property, and it has not been raised to our attention that it was too small. We have taken COVID very seriously here for both the safety of our guests and staff. We decided not to perform stay over service at this time after consulting with local, state, and regulatory commissions. We have recently expanded our selections at breakfast (this was done before your arrival). Still, we will continue to individually wrap breakfasts for health and safety reasons due to the world's current environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

My family and I just spent 4 nights at The Park on Main Hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful (especially Diana). The rooms were surprisingly spacious and despite being a dog friendly hotel, it was maintained very nicely. Although we didn’t bring our dog, we really enjoyed seeing the dogs that were at the hotel. I had no problems with the procedures put in place due to covid. Only one minor concern was breakfast - it would have nice to have a little better variety (e.g. not the same types of muffins everyday. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SteveE2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Hi, Steve! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and are very pleased you had a pleasant stay! Diana is an integral part of our team, and we are grateful to have her! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

My wife wanted to visit Highlands for her birthday so we booked a room 9-20 thru 9-23. The hotel was wondeful. The rooms were large & spacious (we got a King Suite) and took our dog Wolfie. The hotel staff was extrmely accomodating and they were super conscious abut social distancing and personal safety. We were a little concerned since this was our first trip since March. People who have complained about the lack of luggage asistance and the breakfast quality must not appreciate the Covid environment. Things have to done differently to maintain safety. All in all a great trip.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bplawsavga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and can't wait to welcome you and Wolfie back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

The park in Maine in Highlands NC was extremely disappointing. From the beginning there is no help with luggage or your vehicle. We did not bring our dog with us and let them know in advance but yet there was a large dirty dog bed in the room. We stayed throughout the area and had much better experiences. Covid is NOT an excuse for micro balconies, hard beds and linens and absolutely no service at all! No ice supposedly due to Covid??? Dogs barking were also a negative and we absolutely love dogs and own one! Terrible waste of money. Looking forward to home after this experience...don’t be fooled.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelwmcnelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLR Investments, Agency / Consultant at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Michael, thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Park on Main Hotel. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are a boutique hotel which is pet friendly. Part of our decor includes custom dog beds, dog towels, dog bowls, and a dog mat in each of our rooms - all of which are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized after every guest. Since we are a small boutique hotel, we have never offered valet or bell service, but we are willing to help with our guests' luggage when we can assist. Our ice machine is in the garage, and it is self-serve, not a service that we provide where we bring your ice to the room for you. We have taken COVID very seriously and are following all the requirements by the State of North Carolina and the Town of Highlands to keep our guests safe. We hope that you had a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews