We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
393
91
29
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
91
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il palio frittata corner room turn down service room service boutique hotel beautiful hotel rooms are spacious lobby bar the entire staff free shuttle north carolina franklin street cookies southern hospitality fitness center unc campus
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Siena for a family celebration weekend, and greatly enjoyed the courtesy and southern hospitality extended by all the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. At every opportunity, the staff asked us if there was anything they could do for us, always with smiling faces.

The rooms are clean, and the bathrooms spacious and attractive. There is a drink station in the lobby offering coffee and tea in the morning, and sweet tea throughout the remainder of the day.

We had a nice breakfast in Il Palio on our first morning, which was a bit pricey, but very good. The frittata was terrific!

A hotel shuttle is available, free of charge, for rides into and out of the city proper. The shuttle runs daily with last pick up at 1045 pm. It was so convenient and quick to use the shuttle versus having to find parking every time we went into town.

We highly recommend this hotel. A special shoutout to Elizabeth and Kristen.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed one night at The Siena in Chapel Hill on our way down to Florida. Room was spacious and exceptionally clean. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful - I would say they even went above and beyond in trying to track down our Marriott Rewards number so that we could get the points for the stay. Our invoice in the morning was accompanied by a note apologizing for not being able to find the number and wishing us a great time on our trip. When we called with the number at home a few weeks later they even remembered us! Would definitely stay here again if visiting Chapel Hill and hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We went to Chapel Hill to look at the graduate school program and stayed at The Siena Hotel. From the moment we walked in, we were so impressed with the hospitality, the warmth and charm of the staff and the facilities. Everything was excellent. Jimmy gave us a great tour of the town when we needed a shuttle and recommended a great place to eat and watch the NCAA basketball games. Isiah at the front desk was so helpful and made sure we were happy with our room and accommodations. Breakfast was perfect and the grits were especially good.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank robinrocklucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Lovely hotel. Highly recommend. It is the nicest hotel in the area. Our room was nice and was spacious and the service was wonderful. The front desk, the doorman, the bartender. Everything was lovely. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was just OK and not up the level of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as we were touring colleges. Beautiful accommodations and hotel staff were very pleasant. Highly recommend if visiting UNC Chapel Hill. Lobby is beautiful and relaxing. Hotel bar had a nice variety of wines and restaurant was very good for breakfast. The rooms were spacious and well appointed.

Price reflects the quality of the hotel. I will certainly return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank LWM_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews