We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
153
188
156
78
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
188
156
78
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker window seat room was clean the breakfast area the general manager would stay again enjoyed our stay nice stay nice pool fort fisher microwave boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We has an issue with a reservation at another location and we were recommended to this hotel. We were greeted nicley, and able to secure the last room for the suration of our stay. Clean rooms, and facility, dated game room, free limited breakfast

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

As an emergency responder i get it that the hotels arent 100%. Microtel wasn’t working to its full potential. But it’s location is amazing right at carolina beach. 20-30 mins to city center. Place is nice and quiet. Very good price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I've stayed here on several occasions. It's a good clean and comfortable room at a fare rate. The staff has always been friendly and very helpful. The parking lot is well lit. When it comes to comfort and affordability, this is always my first choice in the Wilmington area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fmwarmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Price-book ahead of time in the summer. Holiday weekend was pricey and sells out. For 3 nights, it was a little bit above $600.

Breakfast-I suggest going to a local eatery. Breakfast selection was small. There were donuts, muffins, coffee and tea. No scrambled eggs or sausage.

Room-was clean but smelled like mildew. Beds were comfortable and had window seat.

Location-Located between a Wings store and a restaurant. Sign is very small and passed it first time trying to find it. About 10 minute walk to the public ocean entrance. In the summer heat, it is best to drive and find a place to park early in the morning.

5 minute drive to Kure beach.

Pool is dated and has grass growing under the tile. Many bugs and ants were lurking around. Pool is kept clean and has shower outside to clean the beach sand off before entering.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karim260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Room was clean but very musty smelling
Shower had no pressure and very loud whining sound while running. Staff was very friendly. Although not on the beach, it was a short drive to the water and you could walk to the carnival if you want to avoid the parking hassles. Pool was nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virginiagal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews