We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of The Falls Landing

The Falls Landing
Ranked #7 of 75 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A downtown Brevard, NC restaurant since 1993. Delicious food, comfortable atmosphere, and great service are all part of The Falls Landing experience.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took a chance on this place as we walked around downtown. After looking at the menu which had many varying choices we sat at the bar for
Lunch. We were served by the owner and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Just what we needed I would recommend giving it a try

Thank bfaulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted_Sun, Marketing at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

You must make reservations before you leave for your trip as this is a small restaurant. We actually sat in the bar area and the TV was off so it was peaceful. The food was presented well and was very tasty. I had the trout which I really enjoyed. Service was excellant and the server was well informed. Every seat was taken,but we did not feel rushed . I would return here in a heartbeat.

Thank judy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted_Sun, Marketing at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you, Judy! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Expected more than what we got! I ordered one of the specials, the mashed potatoes were runny, the mahi mahi was so small you could hardly see it and cost a pretty penny! Husband ordered fish and chips, the batter on the fish was so under done that he couldn’t eat it. The server did not clear the table when we were finished. So disappointed. So sad after we expected so much more after hearing from residents that this restaurant was one of the premier in the town. If we visit again this will not be on our list to eat at again! We do not recommend Falls Landing as it is not worth the money!

Thank Sfoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted_Sun, Marketing at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. We would have loved the opportunity to remedy this while you were here, but hope you will give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

It’s really hard to rate restaurant based on lunch experience but anyway this spot has numerous of different sandwiches and salads what great fits to lunch time . Food was simply good , I can’t say that I had a fabulous crab cake sandwich but it was fine . Service was quick and professional.
What I really liked in the cafe is design and atmosphere , so clean , and warm .
Would recommend this spot.

Thank Vetal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We heard great things about Falls Landing so we cancelled our existing reservation and made one here for dinner. When we called they said 7:45 was earliest available so we took it. We finished shopping a little early and decided to head to the restaurant at 7:15. We checked in and told them we knew we were early and if table wasn’t easy no big deal we would grab a drink at bar. There was a table for 2 open and a table for 4 that’s just left. A party of 4 was in front of us. They thought they made reservations but the hostess didn’t have them down. Another party of 3 came in wanting to look at the menu. The hostess told us our table wasn’t ready and the bar was full. We asked to grab a drink and stand and she said there wasn’t enough room?? Really?!? We asked if we could take it outside and learned it was against the law. Needless to say we told them we would go next door and come back. When we arrived 30 min later for our reservation they promptly sat us at the two top that had been available the 1st time we were there. Once seated we noticed the 2 parties without reservations in front of us had already been seated and been served drinks. They were finished by the time we got food. The food lacked flavor and was disappointing. Definitely will not return there and hope others don’t waste their time either. Wine on Main next door is lovely and they were thrilled to have us come in to grab a drink. We should have stayed their for dinner!

3  Thank allisonbS6207TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisted_Sun, Marketing at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience at our establishment. We stay very busy in the summer, and take a lot of reservations. Sometimes people don't show up, or things get moved around. We're sorry if we could have seated you earlier and missed that. We are sorry you didn't like your meal, and would love to have had the opportunity to remedy that while you were here. We do hope you will give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falls Landing also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Falls Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing