We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!”
Review of The Falls Landing

The Falls Landing
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A downtown Brevard, NC restaurant since 1993. Delicious food, comfortable atmosphere, and great service are all part of The Falls Landing experience.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I'm not easily impressed by restaurants, but we really enjoyed our visit to the Falls Landing Restaurant. We had been hiking in Dupont State Park with our dogs, and we were looking for a dog-friendly place. We ate outside on the sidewalk, but the food was excellent. My wife had the trout and I had the tuna sandwich with side salad. We had the pecan pie for dessert. It was all very delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The wait staff is amazing - good recommendations and very hospitable. The food is magnificent. The fried oysters are out of this world!! Only 16 tables so reservations are a good idea. We love this restaurant!

Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwistedSun_Marketing, Marketing Manager at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Dana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We're Brevard residents and have lunch regularly at Falls Landing. We rarely have dinner there, so this review is based on lunch experiences dating back to 2004. . . . Falls Landing has a broad lunch menu, and over the years we've tried many of the items. The crabcake sandwich, burgers, and turkey sandwich are all favorites. Excellent food only goes so far in a restaurant experience, however, and the service at Falls Landing equals the food. There's minimal turnover in staff, indicating quality management and training. Falls Landing's ambiance is also a strong point. In addition to the outside seating mentioned by other reviewers, the restaurant offers elevated seating along the entire window fronting Main Street and the Transylvania County Courthouse corner, affording a constantly-changing view of everyday activity in downtown Brevard. Any Brevard visitor owes himself/herself at least a lunchtine visit to Falls Landing--and even in the downtime of winter, a reservation is a good idea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SubwayAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwistedSun_Marketing, Marketing Manager at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! What a lovely description of what we strive to be! Thank you, for your kind words, and years of support. Cheers! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We love outdoor seating, especially in towns like Brevard, so when we walked by and noticed an open table outside, we sat down! We wanted a light lunch after having a heavier breakfast and doing some hiking, and this was the perfect place. Between the three of us, we shared potato skins (SO good!), a Caesar salad with chicken, a spinach salad, and a small bowl of rice (for our son). Everything was so tasty and filling, and we enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Overall, the lunch prices were ok for what we got. The inside of the restaurant was very clean and nicely decorated, and the staff seemed friendly. I could see that this was a local favorite place for lunch, because they had a full house! I recommend The Falls Landing to visitors in Brevard wanting a quick, but filling lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwistedSun_Marketing, Marketing Manager at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Meredith! We're glad you grabbed a seat and enjoyed your meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stopped in for a light meal - the trout was enormous but my salad with steak tips was perfect sized and delicious. Service was excellent - well trained you could tell.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uniquepartofparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwistedSun_Marketing, Marketing Manager at The Falls Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed it! Stop in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falls Landing also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Falls Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing