We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend!!!

4th visit this season! The guys at the top of the hill are great, you can tell they enjoy their... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2021
Funtimes984
Amazing ski resort, super family oriented and friendly

Easy access and drive to Woods Valley! Great slopes and tubing for all levels and very friendly... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2021
christinec471
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
0
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
0
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow tubing advanced skiers terrain skiing fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Love tubing at woods valley- staff is super friendly and had a blast as a family! Already went twice this year!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Tashatc279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

My wife and her family are from Rome New York. All three of our children have learned to ski at Woods Valley. It’s the perfect place to introduce beginners to skiing and snowboarding. The conditions are usually good and there’s plenty of beginner and intermediate runs do you enjoy.
The Lodge is very nice and clean and roomy. The café is completely rebuilt and there’s plenty of food selections for breakfast lunch and afternoon snacks. They even have a nice rustic bar that overlooks the beginner slopes very well done.
Woods Valley brings you back to the love of Winter skiing & Boarding

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Hockeydude60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Staff was excellent with people of all ages. We went on a night over break from school in Feb 2021. The staff was careful from a COVID standpoint, but at the same time friendly, and helpful. It was a fun night out for everybody.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Easy to schedule Tubing online. Staff on the hill and the ground for tubing were amazing!! Friendly, helpful, and safety of riders. They made the day even more fun:)

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

First time visiting this resort and I have to say what stood out the most to me was the staff. I took my tow little ones tubing and had a great time. The staff made the experience. Very interactive and polite. Great with the kids. Very helpful and active.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank L3591RWjosephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews