We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
105
113
38
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
113
38
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnys thruwayfree breakfastyogurtpool and hot tubthe breakfast areacomfortable roomnice place to staystaying at this hoteleasy accessfront desk clerkclean hotelstay there againconvenient locationnew yorkcoxsackiebestwesternhudson
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Hotel Clerk Harold was wonderful. He was knowledgeable with all questions of area and places
Gave honest opinion on restaurants. Clean rooms, with everything in working order.
The stay was pleasant in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

DB
Thank you for the five star rating. We appreciate you mentioning our clerk and property. We hope you will be able to return when in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Clean comfortable extended stay room on first floor. Good and plentiful breakfast. Very very helpful staff (Michelle at front desk.) Well located just south of Exit 21B of the New York State Thruway. DON'T depend upon GPS to find hotel. Address does not enter.
Note: no elevator for second floor rooms if handicapped.

Room Tip: Rooms away fron NYS Thruway are very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryK247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Sherry
Thank you for the great rating and review. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will be able to return and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

If your a Crown Member - don't expect anything from this management.
NO EVEN A BOTTLE OF WATER !

Honestly - this motel doesn't get it - lodging is a tough, competitive business - return business is its life line. but NOT here - being next to the Interstate - they simply don't care about you or me.

Support a motel that does - Best Western Albany Airport - worth the extra drive.

Room Tip: go somewhere else - Holiday Inn Express less then 2 miles and closer to Interstate
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasedwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thomasedwinn thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I am unable to find you in our guest history. But there does seem to be some confusion in regard to Best Western Reward members. As a member you do get the choice of 500 points or two bottles of water and snacks. I am sorry if there was any misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stopped here overnight while traveling to New Jersey. The major problem is the cleanliness of the rooms and the noisiness of the hotel. The room was superficially clean but there were spots on the wall, on the carpet, and unfinished paint where repairs had been made. The bath has a new insert but because of the soft water it was very slippery and I had to be very careful taking a shower not to slip. The beds were harder than most Best Westerns. The rooms are not well insulated, and we were up during the night because of the folks upstairs who kept walking around their room from 2-3:30. While this is not the hotels fault, the fact that we could hear it so clearly was a problem. The gym was poorly maintained with old or broken equipment. The staff however was very nice, they were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual fare for Best Western, but on the lower end in terms of quality.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room if you want to sleep well
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 638annemariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

638annemariem

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the condition of the room. As you can see by our other reviews, that is not the "norm" for us. Unfortunately, with anonymous reviews, I can not check into the issues not knowing the room in question.
I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Coxsackie. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

It was hard to find a place we could afford in the area we were visiting, this was kind of far away, but more affordable. The bed was super comfy, luckily we bring our own pillow though. The pillows were super fat and terrible. The employees were really nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cia80pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

cia90pa
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews