We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
102
110
38
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
110
38
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomnys thruwayfree breakfastyogurtpool and hot tubbreakfast was excellentpleasant staygreat place to staystaying at this hoteleasy accessclean hotelstay there againi highly recommend this hotelwe've stayedbed was comfortableconvenient locationnew york
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We checked in rather late. The young man who took care of us was pleasant and friendly. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was nice. Coffee was decent coffee for standard breakfast fair. We did not eat as neither one of us eat wheat products and we were moving out early to get on the road. The hotel is a good one to rest a traveler's weary head.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Adria
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff.
We do have a very nice hot breakfast that we hope you will be able to try if you return. We have a variety of choices that do not have to include wheat products. We appreciate your patronage. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Unlike the previous night's Best Western accommodation in Cortland, this motel is older, more tired and uninspiring. Whilst the staff were nice enough, the lack of an elevator and the mediocre breakfast choices left me nonplussed. OK for one night, but nothing to write home about.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verydissatified, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Daniel
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt we were "uninspiring" and "tired" since we just renovated! All guest rooms and public areas have been completely redesigned and we exceed Best Westerns standard for breakfast. We hope you will give us another opportunity when traveling through West Coxsackie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

My husband and I booked this hotel for an overnight stay for business. I should have done more research. First, even after using my best western rewards and an AARP discount, our room tendered to $135.98 Quite pricey for what we had. While i didn't request a handicapped accessible room, I do have a lower back and leg condition that prevents me from climbing too many stairs or walking long distances. The hotel had no elevators and our room was on the 2nd floor so the first issue was me having to climb stairs to my room.
Once inside, we found a standard 2 queen bed room, however the sink area was across from the bathroom. This makes it awkward when wanting to wash hands after using the bathroom or even wanting to access the sink after bathing/showering. The other issue was when you turned the sink water on, it had an extremely strong odor. It smelled like Iron to me or some sort of other mineral. Our bathroom was small and the inside of our shower curtain was dirty. It should have been replaced. We also noticed dirt on the bathroom walls and out in the room near the mirror. Lighting was extremely dim/poor even with what appeared to be LED light bulbs and we had to remove a lampshade just to brighten the room to see. The remote for the TV ( which was poor quality, not HD) had a channel down button and something on the channel up button but when you pushed it nothing happened, so all you could do was channel "down" through the stations to change a channel.

The only Ice machine in the hotel was on the first floor and involved walking up and down the stairs and half way down the first floor hall to access it. Again, not set up for anyone with a disability. The Pool was on the first floor and at the very end of the first floor hall, so again, if you have problems walking you have a long walk as there are no elevators. The hotel offered a free continental breakfast which we did not attend due to just wanting to check out. This was our first time staying at a Best Western hotel and I have to say I won't be returning. I usually don't leave such a negative review, but there really wasn't anything I could find to be positive about our stay.. They even highlight "safety" in their hotel book in the room but only offer a "safe" for valuables on the first floor. smh. I wouldn't waste your money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verydissatified, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Pam B
Thank you for your review. Although we do not have an elevator, we are very happy to accommodate our guests who request a handicap room and/or want to be on the first floor. Our handicap rooms have sinks inside the bathroom. It is disappointing you did not offer us an opportunity to change and move your room to a first floor handicap which would appear to have eliminated most of your dissatisfaction. If you are in the area again, it would be our pleasure to have another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room, quiet even though it was close to the interstate. Breakfast was really good (surprisingly!) Front desk staff was helpful with directions and recommendations on places to eat and visit. Glad we chose Best Western

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Lovelake
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return when in the area. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as we have recently added some new items. We too are glad you chose Best Western!! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Excellent hotel and staff very attentive of issues. Clean quiet rooms, good breakfast. Internet OK until too many guests arrive. Dish network doesn't offer much in programming. Stayed here in Feb-Mar 17.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L1530QAroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear L1530QAroberth
Thank you for the great review and rating. We were happy to serve you during your stay in our area. We appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and clean rooms which reflects on our great staff! Thank you again and we hope you will visit us the next time you are in Coxsackie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews