We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend wedding in Hudson. It was a 20 minute drive to Hudson and the prices were much lower than in Hudson. While the location and outside appearance of the hotel were spartan, the room was clean and comfortable. The rooms have been recently refurbished, so everything was new. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: some rooms are extended stay rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ragny121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

A one night stop on our trip marked this as a good stopping point. Just off the highway but rural feeling. Two fast food options a mile away. Room was a good size and clean. Only note is walls are thin and sound carries. Thankfully our "neighbors" turned off their TV early so a quiet night. Bathroom a bit dated but plenty of hot water and a nice shower. Free breakfast - standard fare. Good stop.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Phyllis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We were displaced out of our home for 3 days. We reserved the room overnight. The staff was accommodating and helpful. I called the front desk and Harold who works there for ever went out of his way to get us 2 additional nights in the same room. I think that's why this hotel is great they have a great team.The hotel is clean and offers a great continental breakfast. This hotel will always have my business and I will recommend this place to all my family and friends.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ufsny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The positives--the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The big negative is that on Sunday am about 9 am NO hot water for showers. Plus the water coming out of the faucet had a yellowish cast, so we did not drink it.

We called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance guy to look at the hot water--he said the hotel always runs out of hot water am Sunday am. So I guess the moral of the story is to take your shower on Saturday night or very early Monday am. Disappointing as one of the things you expect from a motel is a hot shower.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladywesterleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful updated comfortable room. Bed was decked out with lots of pillows and very comfortable mattress. Very clean, friendly front desk staff. Very inviting pool and exercise room and breakfast. Wonderful 2 night stay

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
16.2 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
35.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
34.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
16 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range: HK$774 - HK$1,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western New Baltimore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, WingontravelTA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing