We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
45
54
33
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
54
33
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake makerhousekeeping doesindoor pool and hot tubfree breakfastthe beds were extremely comfortableovernight staystayed one nightbusiness triphotel staffthruwayhieweddingcerealmicrowavecouchnylodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

After driving a long day I rolled off the Thruway and checked in. Plenty of Parking, Check in was easy. Room was nice. Bed was firm, the way I like it. Typical of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a good Holiday Inn Express, large and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms spotlessly clean, good amenities .
It is fine for a basic overnight stay.
There are a couple of negatives; the hotel is situated on a major highway and the traffic noise is very disturbing, so much so that we needed earplugs to sleep. The TV cable didn't work, so no TV during our stay. The rooms have microwaves in the kitchenette but the plastic bowls they give you to heat soup melt in the microwave. There are no amenities in the area around the hotel so you have to travel into town to eat. Breakfast is very good, plenty of choice.
All in all, pleasant, we'll placed for visiting the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peledlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room 227 reeked. Room 229 had door latch that could easily be pushed open from hallway. Brought this to attention of management, including on holiday inn website and received polite blowoff response. Would never go back as I would fully expect room 227 to stink and the door on 229 to be the same. While we clearly communicated the issues, which were easily verifiable, we never received any indication the issues were acknowledged or remedied. Just the polite blowoff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Downiefamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our son recently was married near Coxsackie and this hotel was the headquarters for family and friends. This was an excellent choice for our son's wedding. The hotel staff are helpful and willing to give you great advice. Special thanks to: Lewis...the star at the front desk and Ursula..the breakfast manager!! Both of you made our stay extra special and memorable....our family thanks you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for such a great review of our staff! I have definitely passed it along, those 2 are such great employees and we would be lost without them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed here at the weekend whilst skiing in the area. Room was clean and fresh and the breakfast was basic but OK. Good value for money. Plan your restaurants before you travel. Not much close to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Apeman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews