We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a good Holiday Inn Express, large and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms spotlessly clean, good amenities .
It is fine for a basic overnight stay.
There are a couple of negatives; the hotel is situated on a major highway and the traffic noise is very disturbing, so much so that we needed earplugs to sleep. The TV cable didn't work, so no TV during our stay. The rooms have microwaves in the kitchenette but the plastic bowls they give you to heat soup melt in the microwave. There are no amenities in the area around the hotel so you have to travel into town to eat. Breakfast is very good, plenty of choice.
All in all, pleasant, we'll placed for visiting the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peledlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for 4 nights visiting family. While there are only two hotels in the area we figured this would be the better option. For our next trip, I won't hesitate to pick the other option. Our bathroom was the worst hotel bathroom I've ever experienced. The shower curtain does not stay closed nor is it long enough to keep water from splashing onto the floor. Our floor and towels were constantly soaking wet. The sink is not deep enough. There was dust on the tables and baseboards of the room. There was one gentleman named Lewis who was very friendly and always said hi each day we saw him. No other desk agent was as friendly...not even the one who checked us in. She didn't even mention anything about the complimentary breakfast that we had no idea existed. Although this was all mentioned in a survey, we were kind of just brushed off and told things would be corrected. Some type of compensation for all of these issues would have been nice considering the amount of money we spent on the room.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ekath22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room 227 reeked. Room 229 had door latch that could easily be pushed open from hallway. Brought this to attention of management, including on holiday inn website and received polite blowoff response. Would never go back as I would fully expect room 227 to stink and the door on 229 to be the same. While we clearly communicated the issues, which were easily verifiable, we never received any indication the issues were acknowledged or remedied. Just the polite blowoff.

Room Tip: Make sure uncheck for odors and that the door actually latches shut and can't easily be pushed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Downiefamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our son recently was married near Coxsackie and this hotel was the headquarters for family and friends. This was an excellent choice for our son's wedding. The hotel staff are helpful and willing to give you great advice. Special thanks to: Lewis...the star at the front desk and Ursula..the breakfast manager!! Both of you made our stay extra special and memorable....our family thanks you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for such a great review of our staff! I have definitely passed it along, those 2 are such great employees and we would be lost without them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed here at the weekend whilst skiing in the area. Room was clean and fresh and the breakfast was basic but OK. Good value for money. Plan your restaurants before you travel. Not much close to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mantaaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.8 km away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
272 reviews
29.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
16.8 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
The Wick, Hudson, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
29.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
16.6 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Address: 12740 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range: HK$938 - HK$1,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new 2010 Holiday Inn Express & Suites- West Coxsackie, NY. With all new design of freshness and beauty, conveniently located off I-87 NY State Thruway on the way to Albany and Canada. Albany, West Coxsackie will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and an array of water sports. Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Ducommun Aero Structures Company, LaFrage, GE Plastic Company, Fast Trek Steel and Columbai Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Coxsackie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing