We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our son recently was married near Coxsackie and this hotel was the headquarters for family and friends. This was an excellent choice for our son's wedding. The hotel staff are helpful and willing to give you great advice. Special thanks to: Lewis...the star at the front desk and Ursula..the breakfast manager!! Both of you made our stay extra special and memorable....our family thanks you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for such a great review of our staff! I have definitely passed it along, those 2 are such great employees and we would be lost without them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed here at the weekend whilst skiing in the area. Room was clean and fresh and the breakfast was basic but OK. Good value for money. Plan your restaurants before you travel. Not much close to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mantaaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Before we even step foot in our room there was a note saying they are having water issues so we need to boil our water before use. The sheets/bedding smelled horrible. The continental breakfast was disgusting granted it was free so I can't really complain. I wouldn't come back here Unless I had no other choice. Ps don't book on Expedia

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Bree M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the water issues during your visit, and for not living up to your expectations regarding our bedding and breakfast selection. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for future reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a business trip. I did not have a reservation and chose the hotel based on the parking lot (not too full) in comparison to the Best Western (lots of trucks). My room had two queen beds, fridge, and microwave. It was clean, the water was hot, and the breakfast was good (veggie omelet tasted better than it looked). My room was quiet even though the location is so close to the Thruway. Staff were friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYTinkerbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed here on the way to and from VT. The first night was pleasant enough, except for the fact that the thermostat on the heaters is way off. The second night we got the room from hell. The door was missing part of the lock, and when I asked about it they said it would be fixed next week. The bed was old and saggy so you rolled into the middle. In addition the heater boiled us. I had the thermostat set at 65 and it must have been 80 in the room.

Take my advice, if it is cold outside set the thermostat way down. It seems counter intuitive but we were soo hot and it was 14 degrees outside.

It's strange that two nights in two different rooms in the same hotel could be so different, but beware not all rooms are equal in this hotel. To make matters worse we also paid more for the horrible room.

All the outside lights were turned off when we arrived the second night. We should have taken that as an omen and canceled our reservation and kept on driving. It was after dark when we arrived and it was very hard to get safely into the parking area without any lights.

I stay at Holiday Inn's becuase the beds are usually comfortable. Not all of them at this hotel are kept up to the standards kept by the brand.

The one bright item in both stays was the breakfast. It was clean and kept up nicely by the woman who works there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Carolyn C,

We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay.

We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please be assured, that we have noted and forwarded your comments about the heater and our service for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience I am glad to know that the cleanliness of our rooms and the breakfast was still appreciated.

I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.8 km away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
272 reviews
29.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
16.8 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
The Wick, Hudson, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
29.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
16.6 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Address: 12740 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range: HK$938 - HK$1,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new 2010 Holiday Inn Express & Suites- West Coxsackie, NY. With all new design of freshness and beauty, conveniently located off I-87 NY State Thruway on the way to Albany and Canada. Albany, West Coxsackie will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and an array of water sports. Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Ducommun Aero Structures Company, LaFrage, GE Plastic Company, Fast Trek Steel and Columbai Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Coxsackie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing