We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found it clean with a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The rooms were clean without issue. The bed were good and comfortable. We did hear a truck with his Jake brake once, but otherwise it was quiet.
The lady that runs the breakfast was great. She has a nice breakfast and seems there to help if necessary. We had a nice hot meal there.

Room Tip: Away from the exit on the back side to stay away from any sounds coming from freeway exit. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldf244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks like it's new and the lobby was all remodeled. The check in staff was friendly but the room was not clean! There was dust all over the chair, lamps and walls. Cobwebs were all up the walls and the sheets had stains on them. When we arrived around 9pm, there was someone vacuuming in one of the adjacent rooms, which was odd. The rooms are not soundproof at all, as we could here the guests above us running back and forth (assuming it was kids) at 11pm and doors slamming at 5am. The room seemed like it was recently remodeled so I don't know what accounts for the dirtiness of it. The clincher was we booked queen beds but they were doubles. I asked at the front desk if they were in fact doubles and they said they were queens, so I measured it and sure enough it was a double. Sad! On the upside the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cstldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear cstldream,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. Thank you for your positive comments on our friendly hotel staff at check in and renovated lobby. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay was anything less than completely enjoyable due to the unacceptable cleanliness of the room, thin walls and bed size. I am sorry for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate people and departments.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We do hope that you will allow us to have the chance of serving you when travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here overnight for a wedding nearby. It served it's purpose and was exactly what I'd expect from a chain hotel right off the highway. It was clean and fairly modern. We didn't used much of the facility but the breakfast area was spacious and the staff was friendly. One complaint was that it felt like the air in the room was very damp and the room had slight musty odor which made it uncomfortable for me to sleep.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room so you don't hear the people above you walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ResQLt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear ResQLt,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the smell of the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding with a large group & everyone had the same complaint. This hotel smelled horrible . Though it was clean it had a severe mildew problem. The staff was very nice & the rooms modern and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank beth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Beth R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room's comfort and regarded our nice staff. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the unpleasant smell in the hotel. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your comfort and needs. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was about $150 for the weekday night which felt expensive, but the pool area was really really clean and the hot tub was nice and after an extremely long day on the road my kid and I were ready to enjoy the evening. We spent an inordinately long time alone in the pool, which does have its own towels (I hate it when they don't), then went upstairs to figure out dinner. It was Labor Day, and there was literally no food to be found within 15 minutes. So we ate crackers and peanut butter from the car. :/ breakfast in the morning however, was great. Complimentary, and had lots of options including those fantastic weird flat rolled pancakes that roll right out of the machine. A mini fridge with yogurt and milk and boiled eggs, options of cold and hot cereal, and pastries too. The dining area was immaculate. Like almost too perfectly clean, but I'm not complaining! Overall, it was a really good hotel experience. And the town name amused my kid as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank JHallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.8 km away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
272 reviews
29.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
16.8 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
29.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
23.8 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Address: 12740 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range: HK$938 - HK$1,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new 2010 Holiday Inn Express & Suites- West Coxsackie, NY. With all new design of freshness and beauty, conveniently located off I-87 NY State Thruway on the way to Albany and Canada. Albany, West Coxsackie will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and an array of water sports. Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Ducommun Aero Structures Company, LaFrage, GE Plastic Company, Fast Trek Steel and Columbai Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Coxsackie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing