We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
45
54
33
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
54
33
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake makerhousekeeping doesindoor pool and hot tubfree breakfastthe beds were extremely comfortableovernight staystayed one nightbusiness triphotel staffthruwayhieweddingcerealmicrowavecouchnylodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding with a large group & everyone had the same complaint. This hotel smelled horrible . Though it was clean it had a severe mildew problem. The staff was very nice & the rooms modern and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank beth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Beth R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room's comfort and regarded our nice staff. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the unpleasant smell in the hotel. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your comfort and needs. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was about $150 for the weekday night which felt expensive, but the pool area was really really clean and the hot tub was nice and after an extremely long day on the road my kid and I were ready to enjoy the evening. We spent an inordinately long time alone in the pool, which does have its own towels (I hate it when they don't), then went upstairs to figure out dinner. It was Labor Day, and there was literally no food to be found within 15 minutes. So we ate crackers and peanut butter from the car. :/ breakfast in the morning however, was great. Complimentary, and had lots of options including those fantastic weird flat rolled pancakes that roll right out of the machine. A mini fridge with yogurt and milk and boiled eggs, options of cold and hot cereal, and pastries too. The dining area was immaculate. Like almost too perfectly clean, but I'm not complaining! Overall, it was a really good hotel experience. And the town name amused my kid as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank JHallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

i stayed at this hotel with 3 children and spouse. hotel was decent. our 2 attached hotel rooms were recently renovated. only issue we had was musty smell in room after leaving air conditioning running.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank frumshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean, and everyone was friendly. We stayed in a suite. It had a sofa, a refrigerator and a sink. The room was on the first floor, yet very quiet.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank PamandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear PamandSam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am very pleased that you found our hotel staff accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Some of our northbound journeys along the Thruway require an overnight stop. Hotels, motels, resorts, B&B's are sprinkled liberally at almost all the exits along this stretch south of Albany.

For the traveler trying to get somewhere these are not destinations - they are beds.

As such the Coxsackie Holiday Inn Express is as good (or average) as any of the other chains we've stayed in. It's a bed with a passable breakfast and it is very convenient to the Thruway.

The room did pass the wife's borderline-neurotic insect infestation inspection, so there's that.

The lobby was under construction during our visit in late July, but that didn't matter to us.

It's a bed - book it as cheaply as you can.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjmalcyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear gjmalcyon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews