We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
48
54
33
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
54
33
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake makerthe beds were extremely comfortableovernight staybusiness tripthruwayhieweddingcerealmicrowaveclerknylodginghallway
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

i stayed at this hotel with 3 children and spouse. hotel was decent. our 2 attached hotel rooms were recently renovated. only issue we had was musty smell in room after leaving air conditioning running.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank frumshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean, and everyone was friendly. We stayed in a suite. It had a sofa, a refrigerator and a sink. The room was on the first floor, yet very quiet.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank PamandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear PamandSam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am very pleased that you found our hotel staff accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Some of our northbound journeys along the Thruway require an overnight stop. Hotels, motels, resorts, B&B's are sprinkled liberally at almost all the exits along this stretch south of Albany.

For the traveler trying to get somewhere these are not destinations - they are beds.

As such the Coxsackie Holiday Inn Express is as good (or average) as any of the other chains we've stayed in. It's a bed with a passable breakfast and it is very convenient to the Thruway.

The room did pass the wife's borderline-neurotic insect infestation inspection, so there's that.

The lobby was under construction during our visit in late July, but that didn't matter to us.

It's a bed - book it as cheaply as you can.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJMAlcyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear gjmalcyon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is another very good location for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast as always was good. The rooms are clean and there are no complaints

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

It's just the basics. Quick check-in but the room was noisy. You could hear the neighbors talking. Great access to the highways and they try with the fitness/pool and breakfast. But in the end it's just a highway hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Mike N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are happy to read you found our hotel location amenable for your needs. However, we understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of noise encountered. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews