We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
48
54
34
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
54
34
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake maker free breakfast microwave and refrigerator the beds were extremely comfortable overnight stay indoor pool business trip thruway hie wedding cereal clerk ny lodging hallway
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Some of our northbound journeys along the Thruway require an overnight stop. Hotels, motels, resorts, B&B's are sprinkled liberally at almost all the exits along this stretch south of Albany.

For the traveler trying to get somewhere these are not destinations - they are beds.

As such the Coxsackie Holiday Inn Express is as good (or average) as any of the other chains we've stayed in. It's a bed with a passable breakfast and it is very convenient to the Thruway.

The room did pass the wife's borderline-neurotic insect infestation inspection, so there's that.

The lobby was under construction during our visit in late July, but that didn't matter to us.

It's a bed - book it as cheaply as you can.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJMAlcyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear gjmalcyon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is another very good location for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast as always was good. The rooms are clean and there are no complaints

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

It's just the basics. Quick check-in but the room was noisy. You could hear the neighbors talking. Great access to the highways and they try with the fitness/pool and breakfast. But in the end it's just a highway hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Mike N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are happy to read you found our hotel location amenable for your needs. However, we understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of noise encountered. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel a couple years ago because of its strategic location adjacent to Western Massachusetts. Appears they are still not conscientious about maintenance details - our room door latch was not secure - some screws missing - and the deadbolt would not work. Bathroom sink drainage very slow. Also, probably due to their location, hotel was more expensive than most Holiday Inns. Next trip we'll try to drive a little longer to another area.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if room has been checked for maintenance issues
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear Eileen M,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked convenient location of the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that you were disappointed with room maintenance and bathroom fixtures. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our facilities.

I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Good clean hotel with pool and 24/7 workout room. room are up to date by a little dimly lit. I would choose to stay again over the local boutique hotels that are available since I have a preference for newer more updated properties

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelguy9945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Travelguy9945,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be good and clean. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews